We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing barn, hopefully we will be coming back...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Patio Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Private Patio
Kitchen
Lounge area
Lounge area / kitchen
Care bed
Wetroom
Upstairs bathroom
Downstairs twin room
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
The mill and stable (left) - the cow barn (right)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Laugharne, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julcri
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“amazing barn, hopefully we will be coming back in future”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

With myself & my husband our group included our daughter, son-in-law and granddaughters ) aged2 1/2 & 3 months)
A lot of thought was put into the conversion to make it ideal for disabled guests with wide doorways. A wet room with shower chair, which was a Godsend for me as I am mainly wheelchair bound following a stoke .
The barn is clean, comfortable & furnished to a high standard with everything that you could need( including washing line & pegs )the exception being a tumble dryer which would be handy on rainy days
The double bed downstairs was high enough for me to stand up from with minimum help, so I didn't need the electric bed(I don't think there are many properties in the UK that offer this facility),
Lots of space with a safe enclosed rear courtyard for an energetic 2 year old to play in.
Ray the owner was helpful, unobtrusive, but available if we needed him
The barn is ideally located for lots of attractions for children, there is a fabulous butcher & cockle seller in Saundersfoot
The floorboards upstairs are creaky but it did not spoil our stay
I've recommended the Barns to friends & other family members, we hope to return in 2018 to visit The National Botanic Garden of Wales in better weather

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wet room, shower chair
Liked least: creaky upstairs floors
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we pride ourselves on offering the best facilities for our disabled guests. look forward to seeing you again, regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheskievf
Newnham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I booked here to get my siblings, partners and their children all together to celebrate my Mum's 60th and it was perfect. My 6 year old nephew is disabled and this accommodation suited his needs with easy accessibility to the house, downstairs bedrooms with a care bed and downstairs wet room. My niece is 18 months old and the stair gates were put in place to stop her climbing the stairs and they even set up a bed on the floor so we didn't need to worry about her falling out of bed. It had all the facilities and stuff you need in a self catering cottage. The only thing that stopped this being top marks is that it could have been a little cleaner (I do have very high standards so maybe don't take this at face value). Everyone had a fabulous time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accessibility for disabled and youngsters
Liked least: Cleanliness of the wet room
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will take your comments on board to improve our customer experience, Hope to see you again with us. Regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan E
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow - what a find! My family stayed in the Mill and Stable for my daughter's wedding in Broadway. There were 11 of them, including a 4 month old baby, but they had plenty of room. My niece liked it so much she wanted to move in and her children now want to move to Wales. I am recommending it to my friends and would certainly book it again. It has been very well converted and was spotlessly clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Thank you Susan for your review. Glad everything was ok and you all had a fabulous time at the wedding. Look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future

Regards

Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. It is very comfortable and spacious. I was with 5 adults, only 2 of which shared a room, so the 4 bedrooms were perfect. And with each of the upstairs bedrooms having toilets this was an added bonus.
Everything was clean and tidy on arrival and cleaning products and basic bathroom items were provided, which is something I have never had before. All the linen and towels were provided too.
All the furniture and beds are very comfortable and although we weren't in need of the care bed, it was slept in because it was extremely comfortable.
The kitchen is modern and all the electrical items are excellent and up to date.
The courtyard area out the back is private and not too overlooked and is a lovely sun trap on sunny days. And a great place to dry your washing!!
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have already booked a stay again for next year.
We would definitely recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the space
Liked least: The squeaky floorboards in the upstairs bedroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thanks for your kind review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return after rebooking

Take care

Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the barns, the location and the disabled facilities!
Liked least: Can't really think of anything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We pride ourselves on our disabled facilities and will do whatever it takes to ensure a great holiday is had by whoever stays with us at Laugharne barns. It's reviews like this which make all the hard work worth it. Thank you again and look forward to seeing you in the future

Regards

Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing