We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Place.”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Balcony with a view
Caerfai Bay, just a short walk from the cottage
An aerial view of the farm with Caerfai to the left and Caerbwdy to the right
St Davids Cathedral
The Farm Buildings
A view towards the farm from across Caerfai Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jazz11cat
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Place.”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Having needed a few days rest leading up to our impending arrival of our first child Cariad Cottage was the perfect place to visit and stay.

Lovely accommodation with every facility required totally available.

Stunning views of the coast. We loved sitting on the balcony morning and evening watching the sunset.

Rob and Christine were on hand for any questions and always showed a friendly smile.

Pictures don't do this beautiful place it's justice however cannot wait to recommend here to friends and family and will definately be returning next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2014
Hi Both,
So pleased you had a good stay and glad you like our corner of the world.
Very best wishes to you both for the safe arrival of your baby.
Robert & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalind...
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I had a wonderful 4 nights stay at the delightful Cariad cottage, to recharge my batteries away from the demands of family life, last week. The cottage has been beautifully designed and built; with the upstairs room being made into a lovely light-filled sitting room with dining area; and double glass doors leading out onto a private balcony with sea views. Downstairs is a very well equipped kitchen - I can't think of a single thing extra that I could have needed; a bathroom with a very good power shower; and a cosy double bedroom. Robert and Christine are lovely hosts - friendly and welcoming (freshly made welsh cakes, milk, etc in the kitchen for my arrival) and have made all the little touches in the cottage that make it feel, not like a holiday let, but like a home. Add to that, the stunning location - walk across two fields and you are at Caerfi beach and the Pembrokeshire coastal path; and all I can say, is i will definitely be back - i might even let my husband go next time too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments.
Were glad you had a good stay and that our little cottage worked its magic!
We would love to welcome you back again sometime
Regards
Robert & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_b...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Christmas!!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with Christine and Rob over Christmas and they certainly went the extra mile. They provided a Christmas tree, lights and presents which was much more than we ever expected.

The cottage / barn conversion itself is really nicely done and has all the mod cons (under floor heating, the best power shower etc) while still keeping the cottage feel. It's situated within walking distance of St Davids and is right by the costal path with the right mix of isolation and amenities availability.

We'll be back again, Rich

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Whole place
Liked least: We came during the windest time of year but with the bedroom being on the ground floor it didn't affect us to much.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cariad36
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderfully relaxing and highly recommended”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

What a beautiful location and extremely welcoming accommodation.
Everything at the cottage is of the highest quality which adds to the whole experience of staying at Cariad Cottage. Nothing is too much trouble for Christine and Rob who are the kindest of hosts...the fresh eggs and Welsh cakes were very welcomed and very tasty!
Very much looking forward to returning again to enjoy the wonderfully relaxing experience. Diolch :-)

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnevsCh...
chester
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations!!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Having seen the Tripadvisor reviews and checked out the photos & details we expected something special. We were not disappointed: the quality of the fittings/appliances, the lovely views and the warm welcome from Christine & Rob (including the Welshcakes & fresh farm eggs) makes this a very special holiday rental. We stayed for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the coastal path walks and St David's itself- the coastal path is just 2 fields away!
If you want the comfort of home and the convenience of the great outdoors you cannot improve on Cariad Cottage. Just ideal for couples of any age!
Our only disappointment was the cancellation of a trip to Ramsey Island due to the sea conditions- we will return to have a resit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;