We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely people, lovely place, wonderful area.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Y Felin

Lovely, secure garden with patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely, secure garden with patio area
Living room and Kitchen Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Lovely, secure garden with patio area
Living room and Kitchen
Living area
Living room
Roomy hallway
King size double room
King size double room with ensuite
King size bedroom en-suite
Roomy twin bedroom
Twin bedroom with cot
Spacious twin bedroom
Familybathroom
Family bathroom
Front door
Y Felin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wandaway5...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely people, lovely place, wonderful area.”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Y Felin has everything one could need for a comfortable relaxing break. An excellent conversion of a farm building tastefully decorated and furnished and immaculately clean. We had such an enjoyable week end here and so wished we could have stayed longer. Thank you to Robert and Honey and of course Meg. Thank you for the flowers and the cake was delicious and very welcome. We would thoroughly recommend Tretio Cottages and will be seriously jealous of anyone who stays there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. It is a such a quality property.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Your generous praise of Y Felin is very much appreciated, thank you. We loved having you stay with Meg being interested in your lovely dogs but not brave enough to play.
Best regards
Rob and Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emyr79
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely weekend away, friendly welcome and lovely cottage”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After a long journey, it was great to arrive. A lovely welcome from Honey and a nice, well laid out cottage. The cupcakes were a welcome treat with a cup of tea. Really good living area; well equipped kitchen; nice outdoor area and comfortable bedroom made the stay relaxing and gave us a good base to explore the area.

Would recommend to friends and family and would definitely stay there again.

Thanks for a lovely stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
It was a pleasure having you stay and would be lovely seeing you again
Kind regards
Rob & Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slmhighpe...
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely cottage”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We've stayedin Y Felin lots of times and just love it. My daughter said "it's great to be home" as we arrived this time. The cottage has everything you need, comfortable and cosy and makes our holiday. It has an enclosed garden which is deal for p&q and a perfect place to read and chill. The beds are really comfortable; I sleep really well there which is a miracle for me. Honey makes an amazing welcome Victoria sponge and there are always fresh flowers which is such a nice touch. Rob and Honey John always make us so welcome and we go back every year. A perfect cottage with beautiful decor in stunning St David's!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage is just perfect
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
It is lovely having you all stay with us in what is becoming known as "Sarah's" cottage!
Best wishes
Rob and Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous cottage, extremely well equipped, perfect base”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I visited Y Felin in July with my teenage sons and it exceeded my expectations in every way. A beautiful cottage, well equipped and well thought out with lovely touches such as fresh flowers and homemade cake. An excellent communal games rooms for snooker, table tennis and trampolining was a useful family-friendly addition which we made good use of, as was the Wi-Fi, and there was parking outside the cottage as well as a lovely private garden for al fresco dining and relaxation. The cottage has all the benefits of being off the beaten track but not completely isolated as it is one of a small group. It made an excellent base for exploring.

Our hosts were helpful without being intrusive and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really well equiped and family friendly
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
Thank you for this positive review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.
Best regards
Rob and Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dotty45
England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PERFECT!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my son, for a photography shooting trip. We loved the cottage, it was beautifully decorated throughout and so comfy. Even though we experienced gale force winds and heavy rain, it was still a lovely short break and we slept so well in our very comfy beds. Honey made us a great sponge cake and supplied fresh milk etc. Even freshly cut flowers! I really wished that we could have stayed longer. Hope to go back again later on in the year. The cottage was so convenient for exploring the Pembrokeshire area and St. David's cathedral is wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was just perfect
Liked least: I can't think of anything that I disliked about the property
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us this glowing review, we enjoyed having you stay with us and would love to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing