We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Welcoming and well equipped cottage, tucked away...”

Review of Park House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Bedroom 1 on first floor
Bedroom 2 on first floor
Bedroom 3 on second floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sallytrin...
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Welcoming and well equipped cottage, tucked away in St Davids centre - with parking.”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic location and accommodation. Very useful to have parking space at RAF club too. Really appreciated the owners travel tips and the welcome drink and Bara Brith - the boys loved that! House was very clean and fully equipped. We enjoyed using the BBQ and also sitting out in the back courtyard for breakfast in the sun. It was our first visit to St Davids and we enjoyed being in the centre of the city yet with nearby parking it was easy to load the car with boards and picnic and head to Whitesands beach many times over the week. The coastal walk was stunning - can't believe we walked 12 miles with 3 teenagers!!!
We had good weather most of the week but I could imagine the cottage feeling really cosy in the cooler months with the wood burner aflame in the lounge. Would definitely recommend the cottage, the city, the beaches and the stunning coastline...and the owner/host too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fully equipped with everything you need..even salt/pepper etc..
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to give this feedback. It's great to hear such positive comments.
I'm so pleased you had a good week and enjoyed the cottage. Hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value, great location”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is our second experience of this property, and it was lovely to return to actually stay. Instructions on how to get there and let ourselves in were detailed and made things very easy. The kitchen was really well equipped, the whole house was spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished (really comfy beds!) We had friends over for a few meals, and there was plenty of glasses, crockery etc. Ample parking arranged just nearby. The house is right in St David's though still managed to be quiet. We had a great time and hope to stay here again. Would strongly recommend, and the price was very reasonable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness, attention to detail, comfy beds
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your very positive review.
A pleasure to have you and we hope to welcome you back
Best wishes
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
386roger
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Well positioned, superior holiday home”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We all really enjoyed our stay at Park House. Wehave visited St Davids many times and this is without doubt the best property we have stayed in. Everything works and the fabrics and furnishings are very good quality. The secluded garden was a definite bonus . There is only one loo, which is in the bathroom, but this did not present any serious difficulties. The allocated parking spaces in the RAFA club were really helpful as it is literally a one minute walk away. Kevin was very helpful, popping around after we`d arrived to make sure that all was to our satisfaction. Park House is really well placed for the attractions and amenities which St Davids has to offer. My only tiny criticism is that we found the kitchen area rather cluttered - a few shelves to free up the work surfaces wouldn`t go amiss.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Conveniently situated and a high standard of decoration.
Liked least: Only one loo
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We're really glad you enjoyed the house.
Take your point entirely about shelves: we're actively trying to find a local carpenter who can build us something in keeping
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Painters...
2 reviews
“Home from home in the centre of St Davids.”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely cottage at the centre of St Davids. The cottage is very comfortable and would ideally suit family groups. The upstairs room was a particular hit with our 4 yr old daughter! The kitchen is particularly well equipped for a holiday cottage and certainly wouldn't disappoint keen cooks. 2 Parking spaces at a local club, 50 yds away, is particularly useful as parking can be difficult when St Davids get busy. Lovely, homely , relaxing place to spend a week.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thank you very much taking the time to give us a review and for your kind comments
Glad you liked the house and hope to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S
1 review
“Cosy cottage in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Spacious yet cosy cottage in the very heart of charming St David's. The open plan kitchen dinner is very well proportioned and provisioned, the range was a delight to use; Roast beef dinner was a breeze. The living room has an TV, DVD a few choice games and the star of the show an efficient log burner. Upstairs spotlessly clean and crisp bedding, lovely warm bath and shower, fun kids bedroom and some quirky furniture . Sunny garden area, some lovely touches on arrival (mentioned in previous reviews) all add to make this a cottage well worth the 5 stars. Well done guys, keep it up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your review.
It's great to know that you feel we deserve the 5 stars and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing