We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Ty Blawd - 23066

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
nearby Whitesands stunning blue flagged beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
nearby Whitesands stunning blue flagged beach
Thousand Island boat tours
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dazla1
newport
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The location and standard of the accomodation was perfect. Its a very peaceful location with stunning scenery within a short walking distance from the cottage. The welcoming touches of the welsh cakes and bottle of wine were appreciated. I will definately return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: no free wifi
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godfrog
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track and very comfortable”
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very pleasant stay with the family including 2 dogs despite the weather. It's a very comfortable cottage with all required for a family holiday. It is situated on a working farm (pasture for cattle mainly and a few Alpacas) but it is still quiet and peaceful. The free range eggs are lovely. There is easy access to all types of the water sports in the vicinity but the cottage means you can return to the peace and quiet at the end the day. The cottage, a former grain store, is very close to the Coastal Path so we had some beautiful walks and loved exploring the other paths as well. The coast from Newgale to Strumble Head is spectacular in all weathers. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. The landlord runs his own taxi which is useful when eating out! We're already considering booking for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford
Reviewed 17 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff
Reviewed 6 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2011
Thank you for your comments. We welcome all feedback as it allows us to improve our services for future guests. I was however quite surprised to hear you mention the directions. I have checked your booking and can see that we did send out full detailed directions attached to your booking confirmation. We do refer to these directions in the confirmation but I will amend the wording to ensure they are not missed by any other guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing