We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mariners
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The County Hotel(Haverfordwest)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Slebech Park(Haverfordwest)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Druidstone(Haverfordwest)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Nelson(Milford Haven)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleddau Bridge Hotel(Pembroke Dock)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    Ocean Haze Hotel(St Davids)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (211)
    Filter reviews
    211 results
    Traveller rating
    83
    77
    24
    20
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    83
    77
    24
    20
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewschristmas daylarge car parkno liftlamb shankwedgeswould stay here againlovely hotelstayed here for one nightevening mealstaff were welcominggood sizefamily roomlarge roomkippersplenty of parkinga great place to stayshort break
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 211 reviews
    Reviewed 10 February 2018

    A revisit to the hotel did not really change my overall view of the Hotel. On the positive side the restaurant menu was wide ranging and listed attractive options for dinner (although i didnt stay there were several others who decided to dine in), another positive is that there are a few spaces for free parking. But although rooms are quite large with large bathrooms they are a little dated with a small television. And the worst thing for me was its just noisy, not loud but i think the walls are too thin. Twice i opned my door to tell someone to shut up out side and there was no-one there!. It just seemed to echo through the rooms or from above.
    The price paid isnt too bad and the breakfast was ample enough. An average rating, would have been a typical review but let down by the sleepness night.

    • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ChiefRN
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    In response to your review. We are sorry to learn on here that you had a disturb sleep during your stay. If only you had phoned down to Reception, which is manned 24 hours, our Night Porter would have investigated the disturbance and asked those guests to be quieter. We are rather surprised that you thought our car parking was small, did you realise that we have another cr park at the rear of the Hotel - in total both car parks can hold up to 50 cars.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 January 2018

    Clean and welcoming with lovely staff, generous food and plenty of parking. Is it all mod cons? No, but it's an old building so what do you expect! Plenty of character, which you wouldn't get at a chain hotel. Stayed 2 nights and will definitely stay again if I'm in the area.

    Stayed: January 2018
    1  Thank Justine M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review. Yes it would spoil the charm with mod cons in an established building from 1625. We look forward to welcoming you back.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

    Yes, you can stay at a Premier Inn in Haverfordwest and get a standardised bed and room, if you’re a standard sort of a person, but we stayed at The Mariners.

    OK, it’s a little tired, but so would you be if you were 400 years old. There was an element of The Shining about the corridors, but the staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Food-wise I was very impressed. There were the obvious things on the menu, but some more ‘off the beaten track’ dishes that were really excellent. All home cooked. The cooked breakfasts included kippers and porridge on the menu (and fried bread -blast from the past).

    Don’t get me wrong - it would need gutting and refurbishing to survive in a city, but who doesn’t want to say they’ve stayed in a hotel that’s been open so long that people on a break from the 30 years war could’ve stayed there.

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    1  Thank Bob A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review. The Hotel is known to be established back in 1625 and is listed, and most of our customers enjoy the character of the Hotel; rather as you say the standard Premier Inn facilities. However we are pleased that you found our food and staff to your expectations.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 January 2018

    Christmas dinner at the Hotel Mariners was excellent. I was given a fabulous vegan meal with care and attention that was second to none.
    I have had many a very good lunch at the Hotel, but this meal and the attitude of the team was as good as I have experienced anywhere! I would thoroughly recommend any vegans who are looking for food in Pembrokeshire to visit the Hotel Mariners.

    • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Lin H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review and comments regarding food for Vegans. We try to cater for all dietary requirement. , There are always Vegetarian options however it is recommended that you phone or email us prior to your stay or table reservation, advising us of your pther dietary requests .

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

    For the first time ever my husband and I went for Christmas Day lunch and it was amazing! 7 courses for the very reasonable price of £72 did not disappoint!

    The food was plentiful and cooked to perfection. The staff couldn't have been any more attentive if they tried

    Many, many thanks to Sandra, Andrew and Mandy for such a wonderful day! We'll definitely be on board if you decide to organise the same event next year!!

    Many thanks again! ⛄️

    Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank Gayle E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review, and we are all very pleased that your Christmas Day lunch with us was up to your expectations. We have already received reservations for this Christmas Day, so please phone or email us should you wish to make your reservation. Christmas Day bookings get fully booked quite quickly, and we have found by September we are creating a waiting list. Lok forward to welcoming you both back again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews