We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place really is excellent.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Great Nash House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian C
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“This place really is excellent.”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A group of us stayed here this week. Llangwm is a great location for exploring this beautiful part of Wales.
It should be said that Great Nash House is furnished to a high standard with quality furnishings and linen. The kitchen has all the appliances needed and plenty of utensils, etc. The rooms are very spacious, light and airy. The two bathrooms are well appointed again with modern and quality fittings. The outside spaces are spacious and safe for youngsters, all in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend Great Nash House.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Hi Gareth

Thanks for the review. We appreciated you staying and glad that the weather was good for the kayaking.

Welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccad4...
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great place to stay.”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Nash House provides very comfortable and spacious accommodation for a large party. good internet access (which pleased the 6 youngest members of the party). it is dog friendly and offers some interesting walks from the house.
a good place to be when its raining and blowing a gale outside (yes, even in August!). the local pub the Cottage is really good, excellent food and very good value. unfortunately the road to the village hasn't got a footpath so you will have to drive.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thanks for staying with us. I must admit you didn't have the best weather of the year - my combine harvester didn't turn a wheel that week either thanks to the rain! Hopefully the house was spacious and warm enough when you came back from a (wet) day out!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaW1971
Lowestoft, England
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday cottage”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Now returned home to Suffolk after a fortnight's stay at Great Nash House with my husband, children and parents. We booked the cottage for its location in South West Wales as I have family still living in Milford Haven which was just 7 miles away. The cottage is located just outside the small picturesque village of Llangwm and is within the grounds of a working farm where the owners Will and Ann live.

On arrival we were very pleasantly surprised to find the tea set laid out for us with welcoming tea, sugar and milk - in the fridge - and lovely welsh cakes (which I got too used to).

All the rooms were/are spacious and bedrooms were all set up for us with towels laid out - different colours for each room which made it easier for us. The open plan kitchen/dining room was a big spacious area with a little table in the kitchen and a bigger table to seat 10 people comfortably for evening meals. Also available was a sitting room which wasn't used much.....mainly because we all congregated around the big table each evening playing games.

Entertainment wise at the cottage a games room was supplied with table tennis and pool table which the kids enjoyed, also Sky TV was available where quite a few nights were enjoyed watching classic episodes of Only Fools and Horses. Also at the top of the stairs leading from the front door was two book cases full of books for reading......and the odd book left by my mother to join their collection, along with a few games. Dominos and cards were also available to use in the dresser in the dining room.

The kitchen was equipped with a fridge/freezer and larger free standing fridge. A dishwasher was supplied also - but when there are kids - there are washer uppers. Built in electric oven which did take some getting used to as I use gas a home and a halogen hob but towards the end of the holiday I was getting more used to the electric.

In the utility room was a washing machine - which was in use and outside a rotary drier and loads of pegs - the owners had put a lot of thought into what people would need and ensured all basics were there - especially cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery.

Another lovely gesture was our Labrador went free and soon made herself at home sleeping in the dining room each night as close to the coffee table as possible - whether this was because she saw the log burner there, which we didn't use but may have thought it was on. Dogs are not allowed upstairs in rooms - which we do agree with. To help keep the cottage clean - and dog hair down the use of a Hetty hoover was provided with a lovely long cord so I only had to plug it in twice to hoover the whole of the downstairs.

Llangwm is walkable either by road or through fields which Will kindly gave us directions for and a bit of an entertainment experience. It can be muddy in places and care is needed. Also a basket full of different places to visit, eat, walk is available and has been put into separate dividers to give ideas along with a folder of relevant information.

All in all, very pleased with our accommodation, and would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space within the house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thanks for staying with us - glad you had a nice time here and that the children gave the games room plenty of action! It was nice of your Mum to leave a couple of books too - I was meaning to read "Gone Girl" so perhaps I'll nab it at the end of the season!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony h
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What A Good Place To Stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week, early June 2015. The property was well equipped, spacious, clean & well presented. William & Ann were welcoming hosts & ensured a pleasant stay - nothing was a problem.
The property is well situated for local attractions & beaches.
The whole family thoroughly enjoyed their stay & wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to other families or groups.
Many thanks to William & Ann for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean & well located
Liked least: Nothing I recall
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thankyou Anthony!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we appreciate your review of the house. Welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyBat...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic house and location”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week's stay at Great Nash House having enjoyed every minute of our stay. The house is wonderfully decorated with plenty of room for us all (2 families of 4 and a dog!). The location for beaches and nearby towns and castles was perfect and the weather we had was exceptional too - 7 days of sun in April! The children had lots of fun playing with the friendly farm dogs too! We would love to return sometime soon...Family Snell.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
Well thankyou very much for staying with us! You definitely had the best weather of the year so far. I think our dogs Sid and Ben are missing being entertained by your children!

Thanks again and welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing