We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic place yo stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lampeter, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ellie Q
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic place yo stay.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Spent only a weekend at Felin Hedd, and what a lovely place it is the best one to date. We where 8 guest with plenty of space for everyone, with a beautiful kitchen / dining room and two living areas, a perfect place to unwind with fantastic views, games room and Hot Tub we didn't want to leave.
A big thank you to Aled and Stacey for being such good host's and hope to see you again soon for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: plenty of space, huge kitchen/dining room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Felin hedd is a place of exceptional beauty. A lovely house in acres of grounds. The accommodation is superb, very well equipped and lacks for nothing. Everything is scrupulously clean, bedrooms, kitchen and bathrooms. There is absolutely no need to bring anything kitchen wise as this area is well provided for., in addition to the basic requirements, are lovely sitting rooms, games room and hot tub. I was with my family of 3 generations and we were all catered for.
Improvements... Instruction manuals for the equipment would be helpful, in particular the oven which was quite a complicated piece of equipment. Insofar as dogs are concerned it would be better it was decided whether Felin hedd is dog friendly or not. Rules concerning dogs make it very restrictive.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Si S
1 review
“Absolutely stunning property”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here during the May half term break as a family of 4 adults and 4 children ranging from 17 to 10 and was welcomed on arrival with homemade muffins - which were delicious!

We choose this property as it appeared to have something for everyone.... and it did! The entire property is finished to an excellent standard with ample space to accommodate all from the mezzanine TV area to the large open plan dining area. We cooked most nights but in nearby Tregaron there is a fish and chip shop, kebab shop, pub and chinese take away (later of which we can highly recommend).

The hot tub is an added bonus and well worth it however there is an additional charge. The kids liked the games room with pool table, air hockey and darts. But what made the stay for them was that they were able to feed the lambs twice a day which was a really nice touch from the friendly owners. Thanks Aled and his family for a great stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian S
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You couldn't ask for better”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband, myself and two dogs spent a wonderful honeymoon here. The house is amazing and finished to the highest possible standards. The host Aled is always on hand with useful advice and to help you in any way he can. The best holiday we have had. We will be returning with friends. Everyone should have a chance to experience what Felin Hedd offers, excellent facilities, wonderful views creating happy memories and new friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious accommodation in secluded spot with wonderful views”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A really stunning property. Beautifully converted with very high quality fixtures and fittings throughout. My particular favourite was the bean to cup coffee maker.

The website www.felinhedd.co.uk gives an accurate description of the property and plenty of photos. A 5gb wifi connection is available on request (we were charged £5 for the week) although you can get good mobile reception from one end of the property.

So many buzzards and kites overhead and in the fields and trees around the cottage (at one point we counted eight sitting in one field!) that we were excited to see a robin in the garden when we got home.

Can recommend the Y Talbot (ytalbot.com) in Tregarron for great food just a short drive away.

Don't forget your flip-flops to cross the gravel drive to the hot-tub house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: The hot tub was indoors and expensive
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing