We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glamping has it all!”
other travellers have booked this property
Podtastic view, fantastic pod. 5 star reviews, you will not be disappointed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Podtastic view, fantastic pod. 5 star reviews, you will not be disappointed.
Dining area Alfresco dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Podtastic view, fantastic pod. 5 star reviews, you will not be disappointed.
Dining area
Alfresco dining
Fixed double bed, with storage beneath
The Mega Pod 'S' a complete living package
Kitchenette, with fridge, sink/drainer, and microwave, crockery, cutlery & utensils provided
We get some fantastic sunrises, and there just outside
It's yours, relax and enjoy the view
The Pod in its Plot
Walking the dog on the beach at Llangrannog
Wet room with, Toilet, basin and shower
Patio doors, for a good view
The deck awaits
Top Class wet room, most Pods do not have a porta poti!
New Quay across the bay
The beach at Cwmtydu, worth a trip, about 30 mins drive, a really nice 30 drive.
Compact, but its well equipped for your needs, tent, who wants a tent?
Dogs Welcome
Dining
BBQ & Picnic area
Cwmtydu from the cliff path above, great walk, great walk, great cafe by the beach.
Winter's cooool  the POD's hot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lampeter, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gillian10...
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Glamping has it all!”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Booked a short break in one of these amazing glamping pods for myself and my partner. It was bigger than expected and equipped to a high standard, with everything we needed. It is clear that the owners Steve and Janette have paid so much attention to detail, with all the small touches (like kitchen stuff) that you could possibly need. The complimentary tea, coffee, milk and biscuits were so welcome after our long journey down and a wonderful touch.

Unfortunately for us, the weather was atrocious for most of the time we were there, however we were so warm and cosy in our pod that we didn't mind at all (way better than trying to camp!). The pod, showerblock and rest of the site are spotless, with outstanding views. We enjoyed our trips out to nearby Newquay, Aberystwyth, Lampeter and a couple of other smaller places, to chill out in the pod and enjoy the tranquility in the evening.

We didn't lack for anything, these pods are a fantastic alternative to camping and we enjoyed staying in such a wonderful place!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Great to hear you enjoyed yourselves despite the weather, this year goes from fab to drab, week by week, must be time for some settled weather now. Thank you for your wonderful comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gems83
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed in mega pod 1 with my 3 year old daughter and had such an amazing experience. I usually go camping but opted for the glamping option due to being on my own with my daughter and didn't want the hassle of putting up my tent on my own.
My mum decided to join us at the last minute and stayed in the other pod which was perfect. Dogs are welcomed and our Labrador loved the freedom of the field just in front of the pods.
The location is breathtaking, the view is stunning and it's so peaceful so a perfect place to relax. Just a short drive to the local beaches and towns which was great as we spent most days exploring the coast and there's lots to do nearby.
The pods exceeded my expectations and were so luxurious! It's going to be hard going back to a tent now we have been so spoilt. They are very spacious and have everything you need and more! The outside space is fantastic, my daughter loved to play and explore. It was nice to relax on the decking in the evening with a glass of wine and even a fire pit to keep you warm if it gets a bit chilly.
The owners are lovely people, so friendly and welcoming nothing was too much trouble for them. It was lovely to find things like fresh milk in out fridge on arrival and coffee and biscuits.
I cannot reccomend this place enough, absolutely loved every minute and we will definately be back soon. Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Hi Gemma Thank you so much for taking the time to write your wonderful review, we look forward to see you all again.
Steve & Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markbeech...
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Winllan Farm in September with our dog (and ruler) Elsie. What a place - Beautiful views over the valley from our super cosy POD. The POD has everything we needed (and more) and was spotless when we arrived.
Fantastic base to view the quaint seaside villages of New Quay (Dolphins in the bay) and Aberaeron with its lovely harbour and brilliant restaurants.
Elsie loved the big field set aside for dogs.
We had a fabulous BBQ sitting outside on the decking in front of the POD. Cant wait to get back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
So nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the pod and your trips out to the coast, we are so lucky to have so many great places to visit close at hand.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Winllan, It's like a second home for you here, the longer visit it will be great.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanC...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent site. Lovely owners who were a pleasure to deal with. Site was spotless, lots of space and excellent facilities. Will stay again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Great to hear you enjoyed you Winllan Farm experience.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Steve & Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay with everything you need!”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our family of 4 stayed in one of the mega pods at Winllam and we all thoroughly enjoyed! The pod is beautifully finished and immaculately clean and equipped with everything we needed. Our children (aged 11 and 8) loved being outside on the field riding bikes and playing. The amenities block is great too with lovely clean shower and washing facilities. Cannot rate this holiday highly enough - our first "glamping" holiday and we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Hi Julie Thank you for taking the time to leave your great review, an especially nice that you all had a really nice time.
Hope to meet you all again.
Steve & Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing