We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town for food and experience!”
Review of Granny's Kitchen

Granny's Kitchen
Ranked #9 of 41 Restaurants in Lampeter
Description: Beautiful Georgian Bow Fronted building in the heart of Lampeter High Street. Large Cafe/Tearoom with a welcoming and homely feel.
Restaurant details
Description: Beautiful Georgian Bow Fronted building in the heart of Lampeter High Street. Large Cafe/Tearoom with a welcoming and homely feel.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We called for a late lunch. Ordered a cooked breakfast which was excellent and chicken salad. Very tasty and freshly prepared. Staff are lovely and thank you for being so positive about breastfeeding my newborn, it really meant a lot. Other places could learn a lot from Granny's. Highly recommend a trip. Best breakfast in town!

Thank Tessa192014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardhopley, Owner at Granny's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for the review Tessa. It is very kind of you to take the time. Very pleased you enjoyed your visit to Granny's and we hope to see you again soon. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

What a great place so friendly, dog treats and fresh water for my dog. and a great sandwich and iced coffee for me. Try it if you are in Lampeter

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dorres_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardhopley, Owner at Granny's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Dorres

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased you and your furry friend enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you both again soon. All the best. Granny's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We have visited Granny’s Kitchen a couple of times in the past and have always have been more than happy with out visit. However since our last visit we have welcomed a four legged friend to our family so were thrilled to find out he could accompany us to Granny’s Kitchen. Not only was the food and service as good as ever but they also provided some water and treats for the dog. Will definitely be visiting again.

Thank JoanneD1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardhopley, Owner at Granny's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you Joanne. Thank you for taking the time to write the review and leave your comments. We look forward very much to seeing you and your new furry family member again soon. All the best. Granny's Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit and we weren’t disappointed, meals are lovely and fresh, our oldest enjoyed the milkshake and I tasted it it was delicious! We had a cream tea and it was lovely, will definitely be back again when in the area staff were very polite and welcoming thanks !

Thank Deanoboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardhopley, Owner at Granny's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review Deanoboyd. We are really pleased you enjoyed your 1st visit and hope you come back many times and your 4 stars become 5. All the very best. Granny's Kitchen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

First time we've been to this venue, Lampeter seems light on pubs for lunch, but plenty of cafes, so decided to try Granny's Kitchen. Friendly attentive staff, who didn't keep us waiting very long, in a very popular place. We had salad, one with roasted veg, the other with roast chicken and bacon (meat freshly cooked, and salad prepared to order). 2 people, with drinks, a tad over £17. Highly recommended and we will return.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardhopley, Owner at Granny's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you very much for the review Richard. Please to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope that when you call again we can earn a 5 star review. Best wishes, Granny's Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Granny's Kitchen also viewed

Lampeter, Ceredigion
Lampeter, Ceredigion
 
Lampeter, Ceredigion
 

Been to Granny's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing