We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, charming, well-equipped cottage - perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage
Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Cottage
Bedroom 2
The cottage
The Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kidwelly, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bakescake...
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cosy, charming, well-equipped cottage - perfect for couples or families”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This really is a charming little cottage. It was spotlessly clean and very well-equipped. The owner had the kettle boiling to welcome us. The beds are amazingly comfortable - the best sleep we've had in years. Our children loved it and enjoyed the box of toys in the living room. It is well placed to reach Carmarthen or Llanelli in less than 30 minutes. We really enjoyed the National Botanical Gardens, Pembrey Country Park (look out for jellyfish!), and the National Trust property of Dinefwr - all of which were in 20-40 minutes drive. The cottage itself is very peaceful, perfect for a relaxing break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you Clara for your review of the cottage, I'm glad you enjoyed, it was lovely to meet you and your family.

Many thanks.
Jennifer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa R
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed staying at the cottage, very clean, well furnished and equipped with everything you need there. Jennifer is very friendly and helpful.
Quiet little village, nice pub serving food with good service and menu in just few steps away. Would highly recommend the cottage!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review Larissa, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottage, it was a pleasure to meet you and your family.

Many Thanks,
Jennifer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your review, and the flowers you gave me when leaving. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you sometime again.
Many Thanks. Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review Julie, it was a pleasure to meet you and your family and pleased you enjoyed your stay at the cottage.

Many thanks,
Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NessaBee3
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A lovely cottage in a quiet village location.”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

An immaculate cottage with very comfortable accommodation. The location was perfect for beach visits and the local attractions. The Kings Arms pub was the highlight of our trip, brilliant food and amazing staff. We were so welcome in the village it made our holiday. Just make sure you book the pub for food so you're not disappointed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Hi Vanessa,
Thank you very much for your review, I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday and the cottage was to your liking.
Many Thanks,
Jennifer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing