We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 361)
Filter reviews
1 361 results
Traveller rating
429
358
243
138
193
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
429
358
243
138
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviews passing places entertainment staff shop on site family holiday fantastic holiday folly farm atlantic view half term short break lovely break pembrey country park night break rock pools estuary tide fab boathouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1 361 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2021

The site is not too big. A mixture of chalets and caravans. Our caravan was clean and so was the site. Close to the beach. A good place for visiting surrounding areas like Tenby, st David’s be. Only downfall for us was the smell from the sewer, but we were there in the heatwave so don’t know if that anything do with it or whether that was normal.

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank belinda604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Carmarthen Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Thank you for this fantastic review. We're glad you enjoyed what Carmarthen Bay has to offer and our team looks forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

We have just escaped for our yearly sun newspaper staycation and this is probably the worse site I have chosen so far (in 8 years) the site its self is quite nice, clean, maintained, the caravan is new (ish) and clean enough however the location of the site is poor. Nothing around the area to do, awful single track road leading to the site, the beach which the site is located next to is not the beach pictured on the website and is actually quite poor more of a muddy sandy area really. We were placed in caravan C12 right on the road across from the playarea, quite noisy and not suitable for kids right on the road. The site has a train track you have to cross to get onto it and the occasional train can be heard however its not awful. This is the first time I didn't research the site before I chose and I do regret it we cut the holiday short and came home.
Restaurant wasn't open due to covid. And the shop site was never open during any of the "opening hours" the pool is dated, smelt disgusting, the slide wasn't working. Don't bother coming here. Especially with kids. Nothing to do. Boring.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank missmroebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Carmarthen Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Hi there, thank you for taking some time to leave us this review regarding your stay at Carmarthen Bay. It's disheartening to hear about your experience whilst holidaying with us. Our guests’ feedback is invaluable to us, and we rely heavily on our guests feedback and recommendations. This helps us to continually improve and refine the park as well as the service that we provide. Please contact us further to share your specific concerns with us, so we can address these for you. We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back to one of our 67 holiday parks again in the not-too-distant future, to restore your faith in Parkdean Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2021

after reading reviews about noisy trains can honestly say what trains? got 5 more days to go and no complaints about site lovely views and caravan absolutey spotless C8 the number great location for visiting south wales not had a shout at bingo yet still time if your thinking about visting give it a try . you will be suprised

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Carmarthen Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Thank you for this fantastic review. We're glad you enjoyed what Carmarthen Bay has to offer and our team looks forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021

We stayed in LV54 as an upgrade to original caravan lovely site, maybe out in the middle of nowhere but my boys aged 5 and 7 had a fantastic time, caravan was lovely , people very friendly and lots to do for them, my boys loved swimming & the park , the walks along the beach were great and we hope to come back again soon, clean and friendly , I read some reviews prior to trip and was disappointed but when we got there I found it was good value for money , the shop on site was expensive so next time we will definitely go to town centre prior to arriving on site , pool was clean , lifeguards were friendly , lots of maintenance people around and easy contactless check in and check out

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank V7168RRcharlieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Carmarthen Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2021

Hello V7168rrcharlieb, thank you for taking some time to leave us this terrific feedback. It's thrilling to hear that you had such a good trip to Carmarthen Bay. We can't wait to welcome you back to one of our parks soon to create some more amazing memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2021

Kids loved the entertainment, Great holiday all round! Staff are really helpful and kind and the entertainers Heather, Adam, Hollie, Paige and Meg are great with the kids. Would recommend and would definitely come here again!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Megan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Carmarthen Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2021

Hello Megan Y, thank you for taking some time to leave us this terrific feedback. It's thrilling to hear that you had such a good trip to Carmarthen Bay. We can't wait to welcome you back to one of our parks soon to create some more amazing memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews