We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant central location with stunning views to...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tywyn Beach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOVELY GARDEN BACKS ONTO THE BEACH!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
LOVELY GARDEN BACKS ONTO THE BEACH!
Miles of sandy beaches to enjoy
Watch the dolphins from the balcony REALLY!
Stunning sunsets on the West Coast
Talyllyn railway is just a 10 min walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tywyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy E
1 review
“Brilliant central location with stunning views to the sea and the mountains”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Came for a well earned rest with my wife and two small kids. The location was exactly as described with views to the rear of the property across the beach to the sea with the backdrop to the house looking up across the mountains to Cader Idris. The facilities were well appointed and clean. Everything had its place and all worked without any hitches. TV's were a little outdated .. but there are much more interesting and exciting things to do in and around the area to keep us and the kids occupied without the need for TV. ... (what a blessed relief). WiFi was good .. not the fastest in the UK, but good enough none the less.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
Dear guest
Thankyou for your comments and taking the time to leave us a review. The WiFi has recently had a boast to this area so is much improved. We’re glad you enjoyed your holiday and its location. We welcome you back to Wales. Regards - Lounge Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinscl...
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“October Half Term”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week during October half term. The house is in a fantastic location directly on the sea front over looking the beach. The property is clean and well equipped with everything you need. However, the furnishings and decor are starting to look tired and worn and the home needs to be updated soon. As usual the price for a week doubled during half term week and will cost you 3 times more during the schools 6 weeks holidays. This makes the property expensive and not really value for money.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnGrace4...
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely location - house in need of some TLC”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Beach house in early September and enjoyed a week of glorious weather. The views both from the back (the beach and sea) and the front (mountains) are lovely. The house itself is spacious, well equipped and laid out - however really needs to be updated. That in itself isn't too much of a problem but we had two issues whilst we were there. Firstly we couldn't get the TV in the bedroom to work - we reported it to both the agent and the owner and the only response we got was ' well it was working last week' .... No offer to send anyone around to look at it. Secondly, the main oven (the cooker had a double oven) didn't work - we were told that if the timer had been used it needed to be reset, this was followed by some strange instructions involving switching off at the fuse box. In the end we didn't bother we just used the smaller oven! Also some garden chairs appeared the be missing - there was only one balcony chair and we couldn't find the two loungers.

On a positive note - Tywyn is lovely and the location of the house is great if you want to be close to the beach (although it would benefit from a gate at the back which would allow direct access to the beach) ... Sunsets were fabulous and we managed to get a glimpse of two dolphins one day (take binoculars). We shopped at the local Co op which was more than adequate. We also had a couple of takeaways and a meal out at Salt Marsh Kitchen (a nice little bistro). We drove into Aberdovey a couple of times, and really enjoyed a day on the beach there.

This holiday had potential for 5 star rating ... But the house itself let it down. It lost a point from me for the 'tiredness' of the decor (by the way, the windows were in desperate need of a clean) and the other 'lost point' came from the apathy we encountered from the owners when we reported one or two issues.

I would return to Tywyn, but would try one of the other beach houses in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location right by the sea
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$123
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing