We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
9 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Tywyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fonzy M
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It was paradise”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

24 of us stayed at Llanfendigaid estate from Wednesday till Monday. We had booked the main house as well as the two cottages and the cowshed. All of us thought it was absolute perfection. The rooms were stunning with very comfortable beds. When you woke up in the morning you could hear the sea and the birds. The surroundings are stunning. The pool is such a nice addition. All properties are superbly equipped but if you needed anything extra Graham the grounds manager is very friendly and always there to help. The booking process was also very easy and it was lovely to meet the owner upon our arrival. The place is buzzing with history which is reflected in the main house. If you are thinking of booking this place, stop thinking and book, there is no possible way anyone will can have any regrets after a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There is not much phone reception near the main house or cottages
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg L
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Came with the whole family (4 generations) ages from 2 to 90 the house was great. There was plenty of room for everyone and room to escape more importantly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Pontyclun, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Faboulous House”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently stayed at this fantastic house. Due to a large number of us we rented not only the main house but also both Dove Cottages and the brand new Cowshed. The accommodation was fantastic, the properties all very well laid out and furnished and very clean. Properties were warm and welcoming and we look forward to returning soon.
Must also thank Graeme for the warm welcome! Many thanks,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmyh86
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

16 of us stayed at Llanfendigaid for my hen weekend during the last weekend of June. Our first "wow" moment was approaching the house up the beautiful drive, not to mention the stunning scenery surrounding the house.

This initial "wow" moment was to be followed by many more...

The house is everything we expected and more. Beautiful, old and ornate, with lots of original pieces of art and furniture. It was spotlessly clean when we arrived.

The bedrooms are stunning, each one different with it's own character and story. We had so much fun exploring all the many nooks and crannies. The beds are superbly comfortable with crisp white bed linnen and fluffy feather pillows.

The kitchen and dining room are huge and there is plently room for all. There are 2 fabulous reception rooms which also have plently space.

The outdoor space is great- a huge lawn which had the sun all day. The gardens are kept beautifully and are very private.

The pool was spotless, we enjoyed a welcome dip on our first morning- just lovely.

Will was great from the moment we booked until the end of our stay, as was Graham, the site manager- who ensured our stay was perfect and comfortble at all times.

On the Saturday evening we used "the tasty catering company" to cater a fabulous meal for us. The food was second to none and we would definitely recommend Sonia and her team if you want a hassle free, catered delicious meal as part of your stay.

All in all, our expectations were exceeded at this stunnng property. Highly recommended to any group of friends/ family who seek a tranquil, comfortbale, fun retreat. You will not be disappointed!

We will most definitely be returning for the "Henniversary!!"

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hel527
N Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful , perfect and wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in the main house with 12 other ladies for my hen weekend. It was perfect Will (the owner) and the care taker were very hospitable to ensure we had a wonderful time. The house is beautiful in lovely surroundings. The real fires were lovely. Even in January the house was warm. There was plenty of space for us all to natter and eat together. Comfy beds and a pool. The amenities were also great. The house has so much history too. We all enjoyed reading about it. Places to visit near by was a bit tricky in January. But we did visit Tywyn and also Corris where we painted pots and made candles. They opened specifically for us though as they are not normally open. The cross foxes pub near corris was very nice too . We visited on the Sunday on our way home for a late dinner. Would highly recommend llanfendigaid and would love to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing