We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
114 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Valley, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Txavier97
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great place. The house is large and great for multiple families. Looks gorgeous on the inside, bbq hut is fantastic and so is the hot tub. Garden was a good size, perfect for a little kickabout. View from the bedrooms was fantastic.
Overrall a great place to stay and had a lovely weekend away.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to celebrate 2 family members birthdays!”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Me and 14 of my family members stayed here over this May bank holiday weekend. We all had a great time and really enjoyed everything the house has to offer. The rooms are all very comfortable and nicely decorated and the kitchen and living areas were big enough to accommodate all of us at the same time. The garden has a beautiful view and is very spacious with areas for children to play in. The BBQ hut and hot tub were both fantastic ways to enjoy a birthday celebration for my brother.
I would definitely recommend anyone thinking of coming to Anglesey to stay here, it’s the perfect place to stay for any kind of celebration with family or friends or just for a weekend away in a luxurious house!

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most beautiful location and superb accommodation for large family gatherings!”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We booked here for my mums 60th birthday after wanting somewhere the adults would enjoy and also have enough to do to help keep 6 children ages 1-10 entertained.
The pictures looked amazing and they didn’t disappoint!! The house was very clean and had everything you could possibly need. There were even extra things for babies in case anything had been forgotten like a bath seat and bed guard. The second fridge came in handy and the dishwasher perfect to not have to spend time cleaning.
It is very spacious so we never felt we were on top of each other and there were plenty of seating areas around the house.
The hot tub was loved by all and has stunning views out to the bay. The kids loved the playground and there was something there for all ages.
The steps down to the beach are steep so we had to watch the children but wow we had it to ourselves and spent a lot of time there. The sunsets are just beautiful!
The bbq hut was also wonderful. It’s huge and literally stocked with everything you could possible need like logs, trays and plates and even blankets!

This rental house has been so well thought out and is a home from home. We all loved every minute and can’t wait to return. Anyone visiting will have a fantastic time.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful 70th Birthday Venue !!”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We came here 13th-16th April 2018... 14 adults, 2 teenagers, 4 youngsters and 3 dogs, staying in Trefonen House + Caravan, (all the family) to celebrate my 70th Birthday.
From the minute I booked, Jane was so helpful, no matter how many times I emailed her, with question after question !!
The House/Caravan were fantastic, the photographs didn't do it justice, immaculate and the decor was fabulous.
The weather was brilliant, sunny and blue skies, so the children (and dogs) took full advantage of the easy access onto the lovely sandy beach, from our own private gate, to go paddling and fishing.
The play area for the young children, was so very well thought out ... it kept them busy for hours, they all loved the trampoline and slides.
The BBQ hut was greatl, everyone thoroughly enjoyed it....what a wonderful idea and it was so warm inside, even though the night had gone quite chilly.
Plenty of grass area for our "sports afternoon" including sack races, egg & spoon and 3 legged !!
A wonderful house .....thank you....... I'm sure we'll all be back again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location, superb house with fantastic facilities.”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Having visited this part of Anglesey with the family since 1970’s we decided to all stay together for Easter this year. Trefonen House proved perfect for myself and my husband, three sons and daughter with spouses and nine Grandchildren ranging from twenty to 19 months. My daughters dog was also welcome.
The young children loved the safe garden and playground and the adults had a brilliant evening in the BBQ hut. Despite the cold weather the hot tub proved popular
Having three en-suites plus the family bathroom was so helpful and the master bedroom with seating area was a great quiet retreat.
The kitchen had everything needed for self catering and laundry facilities are excellent especially with young children.
The house is beautifully and tastefully furnished and was immaculate when we arrived.
The position is handy for the A55 and for reaching all parts of the Island, our favourite is Church Bay and you must visit the Wavecrest for a hot chocolate with all the trimmings.
A fantastic week in a fantastic house.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.