We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bull Hotel(Valley)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cymyran(Holyhead)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$131
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trearddur Bay Hotel(Trearddur Bay)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$165
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Holyhead Hotel(Holyhead)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Woburn Hill Hotel(Cemaes Bay)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Hotel(Cemaes Bay)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
89
100
45
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
100
45
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak and ale pieclean roomsfunction roomplenty of parkingcooked breakfastfish and chipsbeer gardenboth nightschildren's play areachillifriendly hotelfeel very welcomegreat fooden routethe pubbouncy castlekids menu
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Great location. Handy for exploring all the sights and beaches of Anglesey.
Friendly staff, waitresses and bar staff
Warm, comfortable, clean rooms.
Popular bar and restaurant with good atmosphere.
Good menu and choice of food.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Just spent two nights here and I was very impressed with the hotel, I booked a single room which was very clean, comfy bed and spotless bathroom. Thumbs up to the maids!!
I didn’t chose the additional breakfast as I’m not a breakfast person but they did have Nescafé in the room which did me perfectly. The bar was great and the service was fast and with a smile. Was made to feel very welcome, big thumbs up to all the bar staff! Xtra thumbs up to Laura who went the xtra mile behind the bar to ensure I got what I ordered.
I am going back shortly and will be using this hotel on every occasion I go up to Anglesey
10/10

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

This is a slightly different Review to others - My Wife and I returned to live in Valley July of last year after being away for 33 years... We stayed in the Valley with our 3 Grandchildren for 5 days awaiting Solicitors to complete on House Purchase ... 4 days after receiving keys to our new Home I attended Hospital for Cancer Surgery and after reccouperation my Wife and I would stroll every evening and call at the Valley ... Staff Fantastic and Friendly .... Unfortunately in September my Wife passed away suddenly .
The Valley catered for our Funeral Tea - Fantastic Quality and Price . Since my Wife's passing the Valley have assisted me in arranging 2 Fund Raising Evenings and with their assistance I have now donated the sum of £1,614:80 towards Prostate Cancer UK ( which is my illness ) in Memory of my Wife .... Thank You Valley Hotel Staff and General Manager....

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Glyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Staff behind bar said they accepted dogs inside the bar area. Great we thought, lunch in the warmth. Ordered drinks and food at the bar - staff were very friendly and pleasant. Food came in a short time - just as we ordered and was delicious! Ordered another couple of drinks and began chatting with other guests - lovely people and complimented us on our well behaved dogs. After a short while, another couple entered with a dog and there was a very very short exchange of yaps. To our surprise the landlord immediately came over and asked if one couple would like to leave as he was running a pub not a kennels. We were so embarrassed we left. So disappointed by the landlords attitude and lack of customer skills leads me to think is he really in the right job. Could have spent more money there not only today but in future as we are very local -Still it's his loss -I am sure other pubs will be more welcoming.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kevannbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

One night here was enough . We ate a meal which was ok . Jacket potato very nice Fish and Chips not so good . Reception area dull as were the stairs and corridor . Room small En suite bathroom satisfactory but tatty around the shower appeared unfinished . Main problem was the Thin walls . We could hear the man next door chatting on the phone breaking wind coughing etc most unpleasant . Not what we expect in the 21st century

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews