We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little cottage in a beautiful setting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Camelia Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen-diner Main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Kitchen-diner
Main bedroom
Twin bed room
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Jacki...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little cottage in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a great stay in this quaint cottage. Close to the beach and all the amenities. Everything you need in the cottage very well equipped. It was great to enjoy a holiday with our very loved dogs. It was small but cosy and the bedrooms were very comfortable. We would certainly go again. Thanks .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you Jackie for these kind words - and the lovely flowers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had the BEST TIME EVER!! Tony and pat the owners are amazing and they have thought of everything you could possibly need in the cottage! The location is brilliant it's a 2 minute walk from the beach to the most beautiful walk ever! My daughter is 7 and she was upset leaving she wanted to move in! Even our dog had a brilliant time! I'm desperate to go again because there was so much to do and we only stayed for the weekend but I'm booking straight back on as soon as pay day arrives!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thank you Jennifer for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb879a
1 review
“A lovely space.”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A lovely little annex. Very clean and well equipped. Attached to the owners property though feels like you have your own private space. Owners helpful.There is a lovely garden which the living room overlooks. A few minutes walk to beach and shops. Ideal for our short break walking along the coastal path.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you, we're very pleased you enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clare-log...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect base for our holiday”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a lovely little annex to a bigger house, with its own garden area and access. We travelled with a 6 year old and 1 year old, the owners provided everything we could possible need and then some. My boys were delighted with the books and videos Pat had left for them - really thoughtful and much appreciated. Very well equipped kitchen, and relieved to find a stairgate to keep my little one safe. Highly recommend and we will likely return!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Many thanks Clare, looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazzoh
Stockport
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Visited Camelia Cottage over Easter weekend and while the weather was very up & down the accommodation was anything but.
Lovely little place with friendly owners, that contains everything you need for your stay; very close to the beach - only 5 minute walk, definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thank you, glad you enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing