We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, comfortable house.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Driftwood

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rhosneigr, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Hanglesea
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable house.”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a lovely week at Driftwood. It is a lovely comfortable house which is furnished to a very high standard. Lots of children's toys and outdoor toys which was much appreciated. Excellent location right next to the beach and shops.
Only thing I would have liked would have been towels provided.

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salmadi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great stay at Driftwood!
Perfect location, close to the beach and centre of Rhosneiger. everything in excellent condition and suitable for our 2 families!
Black out blinds on Windows.. Fab
Would love towels to be provided, but we knew to take our own, so not a biggy.
Would definitely recommend and stay again!

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
23Mel147
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous home for a relaxing seaside holiday!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent 3 nights at this lovely, welcoming and spacious holiday home. It's bright, clean, well equipped and perfect for families. There is a short walk to the village and beach which is peaceful with gorgeous views. The garden is large and sunny making it great for outdoor games with children. There's also plenty of indoor games, DVDs and amusements for those rainy days. We also enjoyed a fab Thai meal from the local takeaway. Highly recommended for a relaxing family holiday and we hope to return!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue m
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic house in superb position”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent our first week of summer in this lovely house.
The position of the house within the town was perfect. very quiet area but within 2 mins walk of the town centre and perfect for all of the surrounding beaches.

The house was immaculate, very well equipped, ideal for young and older children alike. The enclosed garden was fab, the outdoor games provided were very well thought out and much appreciated. The indoor entertainment was again great, we didn't want for anything .
All in all one of the best holiday homes we have rented, highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the facilities of the house and gardens
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G00ddinin...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect house for a relaxed seaside holiday - rain or shine”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful week in this lovely house with plenty of space, nice south facing garden, very convenient for walking to the beach using the footpaths and easy and safe walking to the shops and restaurants. We were lucky with the weather so spent most of the time out and about however the house is so well equipped we would have been equally at home with DVDs, games and comfortable sitting room with the very efficient central heating on.

The owners have thought of pretty much everything to make a perfect holiday home.
Others are sure to enjoy this great location and house.
Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully kitted out in coastal style and great location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.