We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Double Room Front Of Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Living room
Double Room
Front Of Cottage
Twin Room
Dining area
Oyster Catcher (nearby Restaurant) beach huts on decking
Rhosneigr Beach (not far from cottage)
One of the nearby beaches
Rhoscolyn beach
Sunset from Porth Nobla which is close to cottage
Cable Bay beach (not far from cottage)
South Stack lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rhosneigr, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
richf2016...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A lovely, well equipped, nicely presented cottage. Good location for beaches and countryside. At this time of year (march), after an energetic day exploring the many costal paths the island has to offer, it was nice to then be able to relax in front of the lovely open fire at the cottage. The welcome pack was a nice touch and much appreciated by both us and our two dogs who enjoyed a welcome pack of their own.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
735jeand
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A homely cottage in a delightful setting.”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Good situation for visiting the whole of Anglesey. We went on different walks all day every day. The Oyster Catcher does excellent food and is in walking distance from the cottage. Good beaches about a mile from the cottage. I have never seen such a night sky viewed from the back patio area. I felt like I was stood in the stars. The cottage was clean and had everything you would need. I would certainly like to return in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki A
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Cottage”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were extremely happy with our recent stay in the cottage, it was a perfect base for exploring the island (close to A55) and lovely to return to after a long day out. The facilities were as described and offered everything we could need and all easy to use. There is a good range of games, books and films for a quiet evening in and guidebooks/leaflets for planning excursions. On arrival the cottage was very clean and our welcome packet was greatly appreciated – a lovely personal touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel
Liked least: Downstairs bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliftonmy...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really Nice Cottage to celebrate Chrismas at”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Great Cottage, very clean & well kept, although we brought our own utensils etc we really didnt need to because everything is provided. Yvonne the owner has compiled an excellent guide for when you arrive which answers any questions you may have,
Log fire was fantastic and really made the place, the neighbour who owns No3 was really friendly and turns out is a distant relative of my wife who's father was born in nearby Gwalchmai. He helped us locate her fathers birth place.
So to summerise great place, and great value,
If there is any negatives - my wife and I spent the best part of our last day cleaning and washing the bedding - thats just us, and I think we left the place as clean as when we walked in! A thank you would have been nice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lounge and log fire
Liked least: having to come downstairs in the night to use the toilet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
474Colett...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Cosy with the real Fire”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Had a lovely second stay here. Very cosy, clean and very well equpped.
Only gripe is a few things need attention, bathroom door wouldn't close, door handles loose, all lights in kitchen not working so not very bright, otherwise it would have been 5 stars!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing