We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Dairy Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dairy Cottage.
Garden. Dairy Cottage.   Felin Farm, Anglesey
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Dairy Cottage.
Garden.
Dairy Cottage.   Felin Farm, Anglesey
Living room looking up to crog loft bedroom
Floor Plan
Floor Plan
Kitchen / diner
Garden.
Garden.
Garden.
Shower Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rhosneigr, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael W
2 reviews
“Great Cottage.”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A really nice, clean & well looked after cottage.

The access track has a few potholes that really need filling in.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank you for that, glad you enjoyed your stay even though the weather wasn't brilliant for you and the traffic was terrible on your way down. The short track isn't perfect and we are waiting for contractors to finalise quotes for work, hopefully asap. Regards Debby & Brian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanHowlet...
Haydock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for Rhosneigr”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Everything you could want for a top quality stay near Rhosneigr.
We stopped in the dairy and the finish is excellent.
We have booked again for Apr 2017 See you soon

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you and good luck with the racing this year! Debby and Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackPacke...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little Slice of heaven”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a beautiful tranquil place to stay is all I can say. Surrounded by peace and quiet was exactly What we needed after a hectic Christmas. As well as a fab double bedroom upstairs the cottage also offers a spacious living room/come diner kitchen all open plan and has both a large king-sized bedroom and a good sized walk in shower/wet room down stairs, which i found fantastic for my elderly parents, especially mum who has limited mobility. We were able to bring our 2 little dogs and we were safe in the knowledge that the back garden was fully secure by a beautiful wall and fence, plus a back garden light which was handy. The cottage was fully equipped with everything you would need. fridge, freezer, dishwasher, cooker, microwave, toaster, coffee machine quite literally home from home. The hosts Debby and Brian were lovely leaving us tea, coffee, sugar, milk and eggs all on arrival.I came over from Dublin and so the holyhead port was less than 10 mins away which was great. I would Highly recommend staying here... 10 out of 10 Debby and Brian

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review Deena, it is much appreciated. Look forward to you all returning when the weather might be a little kinder! Debby and Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karmar467
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Weather was very rough on arrival but the warm welcome from the owners of the cottage more than made up for it.Very kindly let us in earlier as it had been empty previous week and that made it good for us to go shopping. It is a very comfortable and clean cottage with everything you could want in there. The garden was ideal for the dogs. The only one thing that would help is WiFi. The beach is few minutes down the road and small shop at top of road that sells everything you might need. It was such a lovely touch by the owners who left fresh milk, eggs and sausages.
I have already passed the information into a couple of people who are interested.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and look forward to seeing you again - we will work on improving the weather and Wi-Fi access!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice and spacious cottage”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is very spacious and well equipped. Nice and clean on arrival and the owners were very welcoming. Rhosneigr is only 10 mins away and the cottage is well placed for exploring Anglesey. Has a private garden which was good for my dog. Only downside for me was the lack of wi-fi / phone signal and the fact that private drive requires repair as my car bottomed out in one of the pot holes but other than that I would recommend this cottage to fellow travellers.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing