We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real Jewel !”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Bedroom
living room Lounge area into kitchen/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Main Bedroom
living room
Lounge area into kitchen/dining area
kitchen area
enclosed south facing rear garden area
Front of White Pebble Cottage
Main Bedroom
Downstairs WC/Cloak
twin bedroom
View from Moelfre Beach
View over Moelfre Bay
Ready to have fun!!
Lobster Pots on Moelfre Beach
Sunrise over Moelfre
Moelfre Waterfall
White Pebble Cottage
Local Pub - The Kinmel Arms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Moelfre, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dastardly...
Wirral, England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A real Jewel !”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Tremendous contact and information in advance.
Absolutely spotless home with everything one could wish, nestled in a fantastic small port.
Location is superb for various reasons, absolutely delighted with facilities in the house.
Wonderful indeed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queencita...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb week away”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed at white pebble cottage at Easter 2013. The cottage was beautifully kept, spotlessly clean and we wanted for nothing. The welcome drink and cake after a very long journey, was very much appreciated. The cottage is beautifully decorated modern and tasteful. We didn't have brilliant weather, but that didn't matter, we wrapped up warm and went on some lovely coastal walks. We explored the whole island in a week and found some superb restaurants. Our 7yr old loved the visit to Pili Palis and 10 months later is still talking about our holiday at WPC! Ive just recommended it to our friends who have 1yr old twins, everything they need is already there! The one and ONLY disadvantage is that there is very little phone service/signal. (just meant i had to go out to the road to keep in touch with my elderly parents!) Thank you Claire and family We hope to visit again in the future. from Claire, Roger and Eliza X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and location
Liked least: mobile phone signal
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m0therear...
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect place......”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed here in Aug 2013 with my husband and 13 year old son. This place was perfect for us, the wifi internet signal was great and we never had any problems with connection. Mobile signals were weak but we used skype on our iPads so no problem. The kitchen has everything you need for a uk break, as did everywhere throughout the property. The cottage is situated behind a cafe/chip shop which should not put you off as it did not affect us at all and meant that you had a place for breakfast on your doorstep. The fish and chips there were some of the best I have ever tasted. The village was super busy for a small place, not a lot to do there, a pub, cafe, gift shop, brick a brac shop and wool/bookshop plus general store and chipshop cafe and beach side food shack. There are some great walks around to some truly amazing and outstanding historic places. The next town along had a Tesco Express small gaming place, cafés and shops, plus a funfair when we were there. Further afield there us lots to do. I LOVED this break, fabulous sandy beaches nearby and sunshine, what more could anyone want?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An amazing, home from home, fantastic property”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

White Pebble Cottage is an absolute must for couples and families alike. The property is equipped with everything you could possible require, right down to the bucket and spades. It has a spacious open plan downstairs accommodation which is ideal for cooking and keeping an eye on the family or just being able to chat to others whilst in the kitchen area. Comfy beds and fluffy towels to look forward to after a busy day on the beach. The property is maintained to a high standard, with a high level of cleanliness throughout. The property is located behind the local sea food café which at first approach may seem a little off putting to some, but with the garden being on the opposite side of the property this did not detract from the loveliness of the property. Overall a hidden gem which we would certainly be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea side theme throughout the property
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayma...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An ideal holiday”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Everything from booking to arriving was very easy & clearly explained.
The property was extremely comfortable & felt like home from home, absolutely no problems here - very clean & tastefully decorated. The small garden was lovely - a proper little sun trap & the gentle flow of the stream made it very relaxing & tranquil.
The location was excellent just a stones throw away from the beach, shops, cafes/chippy & local inn. The seawatch centre & lifeboat station is also just a stroll away. Moelfre is such a picturesque village. There are some great walks here - but if you have a baby a carrier would be better suited as some of the paths are not accessible for prams & strollers. You could walk to Lligwy by the main road - this takes around 30 minutes though. We did tend to use the car some days visiting other parts of the island and after coming here for over 20 years we still haven't seen all of it!!!
We were very lucky with the weather reaching 21 degrees most days. This is our second year at Moelfre and we love it so much will be returning again at some stage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We're glad you had a lovely stay at White Pebble Cottage, and enjoyed all that Moelfre and Anglesey had to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing