We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday home in beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Stepping Stones Holiday Home from the front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stepping Stones Holiday Home from the front
Driveway with space for 1 or 2 cars Stepping Stones Holiday Home from above!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Stepping Stones Holiday Home from the front
Driveway with space for 1 or 2 cars
Stepping Stones Holiday Home from above!
Stepping Stones Holiday Home in sunny Moelfre
Spacious living room with comfy seating for 7 people
Modern decor & flat screen TV
Spacious living room with comfy seating for 7 people
Dining table with seating for 7 people
Dining table with seating for 7 people
Dining table with seating for 7 people & french doors overlooking the patio
Oak dining table with seating for 7 people
Comfortable, modern living space with reclining chair
Modern, well equipped kitchen
Modern, well equipped kitchen
Modern, well equipped kitchen with double oven, gas hob and washer/dryer
King size bed in our master bedroom (en suite)
King size bed in our master bedroom (en suite)
King size bed in our master bedroom (en suite)
Twin room with window overlooking the rear of the property
Twin room with window overlooking the rear of the property
Main bathroom with P-Shape shower bath, electric shower & chrome towel warmer (refurbished 2017)
En-Suite (off master bedroom) - spacious shower enclosure & towel warmer - refurbished 2017
Bunk bed with double on the bottom & single on top.
Bright & modern decor
Our gorgeous, private outdoor space is not overlooked at all
Our lovely, private outdoor space is not overlooked at all
Rear garden with summer house (kids love this!)
Patio area - not overlooked
Summer house & sandstone patio area, not everlooked
Side garden
View from the hill top
Moelfre bay
View of the beach & cottages from the waters edge
Sunset by the bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Moelfre, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ianf2465
2 reviews
“Wonderful holiday home in beautiful location”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wanted somewhere to celebrate our Golden Wedding in peace before the "family do" and found the perfect location at Stepping Stones. Lovely comfy home with all you could need for an enjoyable stay. We had planned to travel around the Island during our 2 week stay but spent half the time walking along the coastal paths around Moelfre or sun bathing on the patio (with cocktails - it was our anniversary). Great chippy nearby - we would recommend the Seafood Delux, but you don't need chips.
We would definitely recommend this property for a peaceful holiday in a charming friendly village

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: felt like a home from home
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Glad you had a good couple of weeks celebrating your Golden Wedding!
I agree Moelfre is a charming and friendly village. We would love to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy0161
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice holiday bungalow and great location”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a lovely week's holiday here. It suited all the family with 2 'older' people, a daughter and a 5 year old Granddaughter, along with 2 dogs. It's a great location, close to pebbled beach, fish and chip shop and a pub. It was easy to get to the attractions that we wanted to go to on Anglesey. Nice sunny back garden, with a trampoline, places to sit and eat, and sun loungers for relaxing on. A good place to stay in Anglesey, one of our favourites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, and being a bungalow.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeC2011
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent location and a great holiday bungalow”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were looking for somewhere close to beaches and other amenities. Stepping Stones fitted the bill exactly. Less than 5 minutes stroll from a fantastic pebbly beach and sheltered cove where fishing from the rocks was possible with walkways by the water. The lifeboat station was of great interest and the local pub, fish & chip shop and other shops/cafe really helped to produce a carefree holiday. The bungalow was well appointed with a great suntrap garden and big enough for quiet activities, barbecues or use of the trampoline.
The owner was on-hand but not intrusive and was able to help when we had a problem. This was much appreciated. The accommodation was plenty big enough for 6, clean and well appointed with everything we needed, comfy beds and was accessible with ramp up to front door. We have already recommended this place to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities along with friendly and efficient management.
Liked least: No dishwasher but we managed well enough.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant Bungalow”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This property has everything that's needed for a couple or family, set in a cul de sac of three properties it is quiet and the garden is a real sun trap. Enjoyed Anglesay. Like stepping back in time. Only propblem we had was that we could'nt get the television to work. Kept reading No Signal on the screen.

Despite this, I would have no hesitance in recommeding the property to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thanks for leaving a positive review and we are glad you had a good stay on this beautiful island. I have checked the TV and it was just on the wrong input setting. We would love to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean bright and modern great place to stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed in many holiday cottages on the island of Anglesey but this one exceeded all of our expectation's, very clean bright and comfortable without doubt the best we have stayed in and thanks for the welcome pack and bottle of wine all in all 10 out of 10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay and the house met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing