We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice cottage, great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Bryntirion Cottage ,
Moelfre
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Lounge
Bryntirion Cottage ,
Moelfre
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Outside dining
View from the bedroom
Lligwy beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Moelfre, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrslynneg
Great Wyrley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice cottage, great location.”
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Moelfre, a picturesque coastal village. Cottage very well equipped and tastefully decorated. A phone call off Miriam,the owner, on the day we arrived, was very much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2018
Thank you Lynne for taking the time to review and visiting Bryntirion! we would be most happy to welcome you and your family back at anytime! kind regards, Miriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caflar
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We felt completely at home in this super cottage, Miriam had thought of everything and we were really happy and comfy during our stay. The welcome biscuits and prosecco went down a treat and the children loved the well-stocked games cupboard at the end of the day.
The cottage was nice and clean with plenty of nice soft towels and beautiful bedding. Very quiet part of the village yet nice and convenient for walking on the coast path.

We would highly recommend Bryntirion Cottage and hope to visit again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review Victoria! Thank you so much for your kind words and thank you so much for looking after our holiday home so thoughtfully ! We would love to welcome you back again ! Take care! Kind regards to you and your family ! Miriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennKath4...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrific location - happy hols!”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Miriam made us very welcome and we really appreciated the prosecco and biscuits, especially as it was my birthday! We had a lovely time, very comfortable and with access to everywhere on the island including lovely walks direct from the house. Even the weather was in our favour - we really saw this lovely island at its Spring best and loved being in Moelfre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2018
so pleased you had a lovely stay and enjoyed your birthday ! Moelfre is a very special place. Thanks for your lovely comments ! please come and visit us again soon ! kind regards Miriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0anne12
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very well appointed modern cottage in a beautiful village. 2 minute walk to the bay and lovely places to eat and drink. Easy to get to all the sights around Anglesey and North Wales. The cottage is located very near to the coastal path leading to many wonderful walks in and around the area. Close to spectacular beaches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Thanks so much for your lovely review Jo ! So lucky to have repeat guests! You would be most welcome to visit us again ! Best wishes Miriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul-D-40...
Dronfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay, highly recommended!”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The accommodation was very nice would highly recommend.This is a great location with easy access to the coastal path in both directions. Moelfie is a lovely place.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank you so much Paul for your lovely review and fir coming to visit beautiful Moelfre .. it is indeed a lovely place and you would be more than welcome to visit us again in the future! Kind regards Miriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing