We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best locations on Anglesey!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Milverton Cottage

The Living Room with large French doors into the garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Living Room with large French doors into the garden.
The Dining Room with views looking out onto the Menai Straits Views of Menai Bridge and the Straits from the dining Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The Living Room with large French doors into the garden.
The Dining Room with views looking out onto the Menai Straits
Views of Menai Bridge and the Straits from the dining Room.
View of the bridge and the Menai Straits from the Living Room.
Cosy gas coal effect fire in the Living Room.
Fitted Kitchen units with all Mod Cons!
The fully equipped Kitchen.
View of the Living Room from the Hallway.
Downstairs Bathroom with walk I shower cubicle, wash hand basin and loo.
Double Bedroom view fabulous views onto the Menai Straits and the garden.
View from the Double Bedroom looking out onto the water.
Fantastic views of the bridge and Menai Straits from the other Double Bedroom.
Double Bedroom looking out onto the fabulous view of the Straits.
Upstairs Bathroom with bath, separate walk in shower cubicle, wash hand basin and loo.
Single Bedroom overlooking the road.
Other Single Bedroom overlooking the road.
View of the Menai Bridge from the garden.
Gate and very gentle steps down into the garden of Milverton.
Stunning view of the Straits and a good place to sit and relax and watch the ever changing water.
View of Milverton  from the water (right hand side of the White House in the centre of the picture)
Watching the sailing boats on the Straits from the cottage or the garden.
View of the Menai Bridge from the Wales side.
Back of Milverton  Cottage showing the  gate into the garden and the two single bedroom windows.
View of Milverton showing it's fantastic position so close to the Menai Straits.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ElysianFi...
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best locations on Anglesey!”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our third visit to this fantastic holiday house. The location couldn't be bettered. The Menai Strait is so close, if you glance through the windows at high tide you could be forgiven for thinking you were on a boat. During the day, there is loads to do in the area, especially with young children, and fantastic beaches just 20 minutes drive away. You don't need a car though, as Milverton is located close to the centre of Menai Bridge, with shops, a supermarket, and good restaurants right on your doorstep, as well as some lovely strolls alongside the Straits. The house is very clean and comfortable, with all you need to feel at home - the helpful owners really have thought of everything. In the evening, there is nothing better than sitting out with a glass of wine looking out at the ever-changing vista of the water and that magnificent bridge. My only issue with the place is that a week at Milverton goes far too quickly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review and it's been wonderful welcoming you back to Milverton for a third time, adding you to our ever growing list of guests who return again and again! So pleased that you enjoyed another week staying there, and found the cottage clean and comfortable, and like on both occasions before, you've been lucky having yet another whole week of sunshine! Good to hear that you think Milverton is one of the best locations on Anglesey, as we would totally agree, and often feels as though you are on a boat, as there's only a few metres between the cottage and the ever changing Menai Straits. And yet the cottage is well positioned for all the wonderful amenities of Menai Bridge, and beautiful walks along by the Straits. Although we love to go and stay at Milverton as often as we can, like you, the time always goes far too quickly and so we are always looking forward to our next visit! It's been great to welcome you back to Milverton and hope you will come and stay again before too long, as you would obviously be most welcome.
Anne and Gerald.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart T
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have had the perfect week staying in Milverton Cottage.
The view of Menai Bridge while sitting on the terrace having coffee or eating breakfast is stunning (all the better because we had sunny weather all week).
The cottage is beautifully decorated and is well equipped for all ages.
Anne and Gerald have thought out every detail to make your stay comfortable and memorable...(the best beds we have ever slept in on holiday).
The location is perfect for exploring this beautiful island. We walked every day, discovering lovely unspoilt areas with breathtaking views. We also found lots of lovely pubs/restaurants (Dylan's only 3 minutes away was a favourite).
We would love to be there now. We all want to go back.
Sue, Stuart.Babs Titch,Nick and Pat

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terrace
Liked least: Nit picking here, it was not a problem.. but the roads are very narrow and for very close parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thanks very much for your lovely review and so pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at Milverton and were lucky enough to have perfect, sunny weather all week. Good to hear that you thought the cottage was beautifully decorated and equipped for all ages because we always hope we have thought of everything anyone might need to have when staying there on holiday. It's always very important to us that everyone who stays there enjoys it as much as we do, and wants to come back and stay, which is obviously the first sign of a good holiday and a nice place to stay! And luckily the majority of guests who stay at Milverton book to come back and stay again, some have been back 4 or 5 times because they have loved it so much! Good to hear that you thought the beds were comfortable as everything we've done in the cottage, hopefully we've done to the highest of standards. And I agree that the cottage is very well positioned for exploring the whole of Anglesey and North Wales too, and definitely in a great position for walking to all the pubs and restaurants of Menai Bridge, and like you, Dylans is our favourite, although the others nearby are also very good. We hope you will come back and stay at Milverton again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of house and location.
Liked least: Car parking
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thanks very much for your lovely review. It's always our pleasure to particularly welcome back guests who have stayed at Milverton before, as it's lovely for us when they come back and stay again and again because it obviously means that they love the cottage and location as much as we do! Glad to hear you enjoyed eating in the dining room looking out onto the Menai Straits and also enjoyed a meal at the nearby Dylans, as that is certainly our favourite place to eat out for a treat. Also that you enjoyed taking your children crabbing off the pier at Beaumaris as that is something we used to spend many a holiday doing, when our own children were younger! Good to hear that your second visit won't be your last, and so we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Milverton again whenever you would like to holiday in Anglesey.
Anne and Gerald.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carrie H
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 2nd long weekend at Milverton and I'm sure it won't be our last! We came to do the Anglesey half marathon and had an excellent time, the cottage is easy to find and close to the Menai Bridge. The interior is wonderfully decorated and has every convenience that you could need, which truly makes it a home from home. The views are stunning and it is lovely to wake up every morning to it, we will be back!

Anne is very friendly and helpful and always makes sure that we have everything we need, thank you very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review and it's been our pleasure to welcome you back to Milverton for a second time. Really pleased you enjoyed staying at the cottage again and well done for doing the Anglesey Half Marathon! Glad you thought that the interior of the cottage had been wonderfully decorated as we had an enormous amount of pleasure planning and doing it, with a blank canvass, after we had had all the renovations and extension done to the cottage. Also that you thought we had provided every convenience anyone could need while staying there because it's very important to us that guests have everything they need and really enjoy being there. And yes even after all the years we've been coming to Milverton, we still absolutely love the stunning views and nothing nicer than drawing back the curtains in the morning and lying in bed, looking out onto the Menai Straits! Good to hear that you would like to come and stay at Milverton again because you would of course be very welcome to do so.
Anne and Gerald.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dools92
North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage. Lovely location. Lovely owners.”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic stay at Milverton Cottage. The house was stunning and in a beautiful location. The house had exactly what we needed and much more. Anne was fantastic, couldn't do enough to help us, she kept in regular contact and responded to queries straight away. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thanks very much for your great review. Good to hear you had a fantastic stay at Milverton and thought that the house was stunning and the location beautiful. Glad you found the house had everything you could possibly need, as we've tried hard to make sure this is the case, as it's always very important to us that guests have a lovely holiday and enjoy being there so much that hopefully will want to come back and stay again, which the majority of our guests do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing