We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great. Day out”
Review of Rib Ride

Rib Ride
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the tranquility of the Menai Straits, its stately homes, ferocious tides and whirlpools or travel seaward to Llandwyn Island, a rocky peninsula of outstanding beauty surrounded by white sandy beaches.Our vessels are state of the art RIBs with quiet but powerful 250hp engines capable of carrying up to 11 people at 50 mph, in comfort.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Great day from booking in to disembarking ,all the staff were very pleasant and professional and Mike our skipper was very knowable of the areas that we visited thanks for a memorable day

Thank tonykal111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomAshwell, General Manager at Rib Ride, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks Tony, we try to make sure that this is a complete experience not just a boat ride!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 133 reviews
"menai straits"
in 98 reviews
"high speed"
in 28 reviews
"puffin island"
in 150 reviews
"tight turns"
in 13 reviews
"great trip"
in 58 reviews
"hour trip"
in 34 reviews
"birthday treat"
in 23 reviews
"life jackets"
in 16 reviews
"different perspective"
in 10 reviews
"great guide"
in 14 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 14 reviews
"doughnuts"
in 23 reviews
"ribs"
in 10 reviews
"longer trip"
in 10 reviews
"local area"
in 22 reviews
"twists and turns"
in 14 reviews
Filter

150 - 154 of 1 175 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Received a voucher for the trip as a gift and booked the Swellies and Bridges trip. Really enjoyable and unlike any other boat that we have been on. Mike the skipper enjoyed showing us many of the sights down the Menai Straits and demonstrated the power and manouvreability of the rib several times too! Great fun... try it for yourself!

Thank jtw93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomAshwell, General Manager at Rib Ride, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks for the review.. we try to stand out from the crowd!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomAshwell, General Manager at Rib Ride, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We were a group of friends with some reluctant sailors and everyone enjoyed the whole experience. Mike, our captain for the trip was thorough with regards our safety and was knowledgeable with regards our views of The straits. The experience was a mixture of awe and excitement and left everyone talking about doing it again. An experience we can all recommend.

Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomAshwell, General Manager at Rib Ride, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We love to convert reluctant sailors! Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomAshwell, General Manager at Rib Ride, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rib Ride also viewed

Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
 
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
Aberffraw, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Rib Ride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing