We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“just the place for total relaxation!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Spindrift

Amazing sea views from the lounge, kitchen and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing sea views from the lounge, kitchen and dining area
View from the garden, with barbeque spot and table. Conservatory with amazing sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Amazing sea views from the lounge, kitchen and dining area
View from the garden, with barbeque spot and table.
Conservatory with amazing sea view
Front of the house, garden and table for alfresco eating, with amazing sea view
Dining room, with patio door and sea view
View from the Conservatory
Coastal footpath and view of Spindrift conservatory
Nearby Cemaes Bay, a short stroll away
Lounge, with sea view, and wood burning stove
Kitchen, with sea view from two windows
Wood burning stove in Lounge
Kitchen with sea view
Upstairs double bedroom, sea view from two windows
View from upstairs
Upstairs double bedroom, sea view from two windows
Upstairs twin room, sea view
Upstairs bathroom, with sea view
Downstairs bedroom, sleeps 3
Sunset from the conservatory
View from the back, with parking and sea view
Nearby Cemaes Beach, a short stroll away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mma591
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“just the place for total relaxation!”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Fabulous house with terrific views shame there wasn’t much daylight at this time of year but we still enjoyed every minute including a walk under the very dark sky with brilliant stars. House well kitted out and well appointed, made good use of the great stock of board games for some quality family time. Beautiful area, Can't wait to come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review, and we would be delighted to welcome you back to Spindrift again. The new conservatory will give you a year round view of the stars and the sea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollieCas...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Our 5th stay at Spindrift, and couldn't think of anywhere else to stay. The new decorations are fabulous and add to the warmth of being home from home! . If you have any problems whilst staying there, then their house keeper Rhian is absolutely amazing and will sort out any problems you have despite her own personal problems. She's absolutely fabulous!!!
We'll been going back if Sue and Rupert will have us and would recommend Spindrift to anyone who wants to spend a wonderful time relaxing and feeling home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review, I'm delighted you like the new decorations, just wait until we have the new consevatory in place, the views will be even better, all year round! I hope we can welcome you back to Spindrift again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review, I'm delighted to hear you had a good holiday, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo G
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday home with superb views”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a lovely place spindrift is and caemes bay such a friendly little village with lots of beaches to explore.we enjoyed the close proximity tho the sea for launching our kayak and body surfing and swimming at pebble beach.it was lovely to return to the comfort of the house and enjoy all the facilities the house had to offer.we were short of nothing and the children particularly enjoyed their own cinema room and all the games that were available ! The adults particularly loved the gorgeous views from every room and the garden ,particularly watching the sun going down after some lovely sunny days. Thankyou for the most lovely seaside holiday home,we hope to return next summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review, I'm glad you had a lovely stay, and I hope we can welcome you back again, there is a 5% discount for returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSK000
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Spindrift…. A little piece of heaven, on earth.”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just simply GLORIOUS!

This is our fourth visit to Anglesey and we’ve now found our perfect place – we saw this last year and made a note of the web address, so glad we did!
The views – oh, my, goodness – I simply can’t explain how beautiful the views are from almost every window in this house.

The house itself; super comfortable bedrooms, really well-equipped kitchen, fantastic views, super dining area, lovely garden, bathroom views to die for! Very tasteful, new decoration, carpets and lounge seating.
Games and books galore – though luckily with the weather we had we didn’t need them. Great TV in the lounge area, though again we didn’t really need it.

This place is a little piece of heaven on earth. The views and the peacefulness are amazing.

I almost don’t want to make my review too good as I want to be able to book Spindrift whenever I want to in future!

I think we’ve covered most of the island now but would recommend so many places. Our special places this time were Parys Mountains (simply amazing), Newborough Beach and Forest (wow!) and the little hidden gem Llynnon Mill. Also recommend Benllech, Red Wharf Bay, Treaddur Bay, South Stack (you really can’t miss visiting here!). So, so, so many beautiful things to see.

Cemaes Bay – and Spindrift – you stole a little piece of my heart.

Can’t wait to go back……………………

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review, I'm delighted you enjoyed Spindrift, and we look forward to welcoming you back next year, there is a 5% loyalty discount for returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing