We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely homely bungalow in a great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Dining/Sun Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Lounge
Dining/Sun Room
Spacious Kitchen with all mod cons
Bathroom with shower, sink and toilet
Sea views from sun room and rear garden
Enjoy a BBQ with a glass of wine whIle watching the magnificent sunsets
Cemaes Bay Harbour
Cemaes Bay Harbour
Cemaes Bay Beach
Cemaes Bay at high tide
Cemaes Bays' old lifeboat in harbour at low water
A windy day in the bay
Llynnon Mill & Thatched Round Houses-museum
Llynnon Mill- Llanddeusant, Anglesey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol M
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely homely bungalow in a great location”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at lee side a lovely place to stay in a great location ideal for exploring this lovely island fantastic we could take our dogs enjoyed beautiful walks lovely beaches shame the weather was not so good but didn't keep us in plenty to see and do great to come back after a long day to a clean cosy home from home nice enclosed garden ideal for sitting out on sunny eve enjoyed some good meals at harbour hotel can take your dogs in with you which is fab thank you to Charles and Jeanette for a lovely place to stay in this gorgeous place hope to visit again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: If taking dogs I think wood flooring in hall conservatory would be better
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed LEESIDE and exploring Anglesey. It was nice to meet you both.and we hope you will visit us again soon.
Best wishes Jeanette & Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie2262...
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We loved out stay in this cosy bungalow with a sweet garden.”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We knew we wanted to go to Cemaes for our dog's first trip to the seaside and were lucky to find this bungalow where we soon felt at home. The owners were very welcoming. The property is close to the beach, the village shops and pubs, with lots of walks nearby, so it was ideal for us. Anglesey is agreat place and if you haven't been yet you're missing out.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
We appreciate your taking the time to write this great review for LEESIDE and Cemaes Bay. Im sure it will encourage other holiday makers to visit our little corner of paradise and hopefully we will see you here again. Kind regards Jeanette & Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: limited tv
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday at LEESIDE and had some great walks along the beaches and coastal path. Thank you for your nice review, I will try and work on some better photos! kind regards Jeanette and Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
woodsscim
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“leeside is a great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We Had great holiday at Leeside and we will be going back.
I cannot recommend Leeside strongly enough

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review for LEESIDE and we most certainly will look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Jeanette & Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
It was our pleasure to welcome you back to LEESIDE again. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope it won't be too long before you visit us again. Kind regards Jeanette & Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing