We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Family Gathering ever.”
Llanlliana House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanlliana House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
Llanlliana House
Dining Room Open Fire
Llanlliana Kitchen
Vaulted Entrance Hall
Llanlliana Cove & St Patrick's Island
Llanlliana Cove, 300m from the house!
Llanlliana House, Beach & Ruin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
10 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gareth H
Wrexham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Family Gathering ever.”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It is obvious from the web page that the house has great facilities and a wonderful position, but that only scratches the surface of this wonderful property. As you approach down the very narrow lane you start to get the sense of the peace and quiet you will experience
A tour of the house confirms the very high standard of the bedrooms and bathrooms, the comfort of the two lounges and the facilities in the kitchen and dining room (four fridges, three dishwashers), but the pleasure is in discovering the details as you quickly relax in the homely and comforting house. There are sockets aplenty in every room, no searching around for somewhere to plug in a hair-dryer or a phone charger. The kitchen has plenty of pots and pans to cater for a large group, and there is every possible utensil you may need. As for cutlery and glassware there is about twice what you would expect for a group of twenty.
All in all the impression created is that a lot of thought has gone into the creation of the house and the fitting out of the interior.
We were a family group celebrating my wife's 60th birthday and the New Year and we couldn't have had a better time. The weather wasn't great so we didn't get to exploit the outside facilities, but a short walk down to the beach shows the potential to explore the beautiful coastline, we would love to return in the summer to see it a its best!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenwilson...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful.”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a truly wonderful house. We went for a weekend break with a group of friends, as we have been doing around the UK, every November for about fifteen years. Llanlliana is one of best we have ever found. The house has been restored and extended so sensitively and beautifully, with interior fittings and furniture of a superb quality. It was warm and comfortable, the kitchen fully equipped and there was even a delicious, locally made cake as a welcoming treat!
To crown it all, the setting and local scenery is absolutely stunning.
I think that all of our group would recommend it without any hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mummybear...
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wow...just wow!”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot recommend Llanliana enough, we were a group of 15 friends celebrating a 40th birthday. The house is outstanding, so clean and well equipped, everything is finished to a very high standard. We made full use of the huge hot tub...which is amazing! We also booked the in house catering for dinner on one of the evenings, so lovely to have someone to come in and wait on you hand and foot.

The area is fantastic, some lovely walks and of course it's own private cove...one of the group even had morning swims!

The only downside....we found it very difficult to find, the postcode does not take you directly to the house, maybe clearer directions on the website??

We are already planning our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
613Theres...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family have just returned from a weekend at this beautiful home we celebrated my son-in-law’s 30th Birthday. We have previously stayed in similar properties but what made this one different was the attention to detail, the bedrooms and linen are of a very high standard the home was immaculately clean (a must for my family). Our family range from a baby to 60 plus and there was something for everyone. The children loved the park area the games room, the young adults loved the hot tub the older members enjoyed the space for personal time and the space for us all to enjoy each other’s company. Everyone loved the location, the views the walks and the pebble beach which is about a ten minute walk from the house. The great bonus was the huge dinning room with bar area with dishwasher and fridge. The home has three dishwashers, numerous fridges, ice machine wine cooler everything you need to cater for a large group. The house is stocked with family board games garden Jenga and other useful items.
The owner Dan is a lovely chap he greeted us upon arrival and went through the practical elements of the house, and her bid us farewell. Oh and not to forget the delicious homemade cake from Dan and his wife which was a lovely gesture.
I can highly recommend this fabulous home. We will be going back.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albbar
Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“X Factor of houses”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As you drive through the gate you are hit with a stunning house and pararomic views once inside every room gives you a Wow there is nothing you would wish to change the Hugh Hot tub is an excellent extra to hire well worth it
We are a group of friends who have been staying at houses/cottages for past 11 years this house is one of the best we have been to fabulous place to celebrate i. thanks for helping make 2 birthday girls and friends very happy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing