We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spellbound Experience with Extraordinary House...”
Llanlliana House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanlliana House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
Llanlliana House
Dining Room Open Fire
Llanlliana Kitchen
Vaulted Entrance Hall
Llanlliana Cove & St Patrick's Island
Llanlliana Cove, 300m from the house!
Llanlliana House, Beach & Ruin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
10 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
soghos
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spellbound Experience with Extraordinary House and Sorrunding”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have visited the place between 3-6 June. The weather was perfect. We were a group of 19 people. For some, this was their lifetime experience. In one of the fellow traveller's word

"First time in life sitting beside a beach with the sound of the water and birds and all of these were just for myself to enjoy".

Personally this was a exactly the kind of relaxing break with very close to the Nature I look for. I was amazed, we were amazed. There were attention to every detail on everything from Dan (our host) to make it an enjoyable time. He even managed to arrange for us fresh lobster and crab from local shops.Thanks a lot for making it happen to keep in our memory.

Best Regards,
Souvik Ghosh

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Dear Souvik, thank you for your review and for the lovely sentiment from one of your fellow travellers. It really is a genuine pleasure to offer such experiences here at Llanlliana and we're delighted you all enjoyed Lanlliana House and it's surroundings so much. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the shellfish, we're always happy to put our guests in touch with Anglesey's local producers. Best wishes, Dan & Nikki.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning house in beautiful setting”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Words can't really do justice to the fantastic retreat that is Llanlliana House. We stayed with 23 family members for a birthday celebration and it was quite possibly one of the nicest holiday's I have had! The house is absolutely stunning and has been 'done up' in a thoughtful, practical way. There is plenty of downstairs living and outdoor space (no need to feel like you're tripping over each other!) and the bedrooms are spacious, comfortable and well furnished. The ten children in our party (ranging in age from 11 months to 12 years) found plenty to do both inside and outside whilst at the house with the fantastic hot tub being a particular hit! My three year old is constantly asking whether we can get one now......

The setting is stunning and the beach and grounds made for some amazing professional family photos!

I cannot fault Llanlliana as a holiday destination and would recommend it to everyone as an idyllic spot to escape the stresses of normal life. I came back from our holiday feeling relaxed and re-energised and would go back tomorrow if I could....

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the beautiful setting
Liked least: having to go home.....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Dear Caroline, thanks you so much for your thoughtful review of Llanlliana House. It's genuinely rewarding to read such lovely comments regarding the finish of the property and the standard of accommodation available. We're very pleased to hear that as a group of 23 you found the property spacious and comfortable. It's always nice when the hot tub has been enjoyed by a party, especially when there's lots of kids in the group, they do seem to love it! Hope the professional family photos come out well and thanks again for your recommendations, kind regards Dan & Nikki.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KkCharner...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A True WOW House! You won't be disappointed.”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There wouldn't be enough space to write all I want to say about this amazing holiday house.
We visited for a week, as part of a 70th birthday celebration, 23 of us in total ranging from 1 year to 72...and all had a ball!
The house is easy to find, with the directions, and the setting is stunning, nestled on the side of hill which leads down to its own cove, and directly onto the Anglesey Coastal Path. Its not difficult to see why this part of the Island is known as Little Scotland, as it does have that rugged green terrain, and the views from the look out tower, a 15 min walk from the house, give far reaching views to the Skerries, North Stack light house and beyond...fabulous!
The house is beautifully furnished, and caters for your every need. All the little details are considered, from hairdryers in every room, fluffy towels, robes and beach towels, to how well the kitchen is equipped, and the number of dishwashers, which makes cleaning up after a meal for 23 a doddle!
We have stayed in many large holiday houses both in the UK and overseas, and this really has been the best one yet!
We had amazing weather for the whole week, with wall to wall sunshine, plenty of days on the beach, walking the coastal path to Cemaes Bay is approx. 1hr 15 is a must, long lazy evenings on the terrace, evening walks round Dinas Gynfor, and of course relaxing in the hot tub...perfect at any time of the day (The children's favourite past of the holiday was the hot tub!!). We even had a small bonfire on the beach watching the sunset with a drink...perfect in every way!
Thank you Llanlliana for our stay...we cant wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! I couldnt single anything out..it was perfect!
Liked least: Having to go home at the end of the week!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind and detailed review of Llanlliana. It's a genuine pleasure having large groups like yours that span a number of generations staying with us at Llanlliana. I'm pleased to hear that your party of 23 were comfortable in the property now we're offering accommodation across ten bedrooms. We had glorious sunshine for most of May this year so it's lovely to hear you all made the most of the weather during your stay. Warm Regards, Dan & Nikki.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As a large family with 7 small children this property was perfect to celebrate my 65th birthday. The accommodation has been well and truly thought out to the highest standard. The house is in an idilic location with stunning scenery and coastal walks though with everything you need at the house its almost a shame to leave it ! The house has 3 dishwashers, ample fridge space, Bar, Bbq , hot tub and every room is spotless. If you have any problems the owner Dan is on site to deal with them . We will definitely be recommending this to friends and hope to be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: The narrow road leading to the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Dear Christine, thank you so much for your review of Llanlliana House, Nikki and I are delighted that your 65th birthday celebrations were such a success! It's nice to hear that you found all that you needed at the property and that you were pleased with the standard of the accommodation Llanlliana House offers. Best wishes Dan & Nikki.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonFerg1
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out of this world!”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An incredible find nestled amongst the craggy rocky outcrops in this beautiful part of Anglesey. Attention to detail - faultless; location unbeatable; an amazing time had by all even had wall to wall sunshine and blue sky for seven days solid!
Truly paradise - could imagine this place being magical with the fire roaring ready for getting out of the hot tub on a wild, windy night - a very special place just perfect for making special memories.
Very family friendly - beautiful beaches nearby - even had a sunset campfire on the private beach finished off with hot choc!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for you kind review. It's great to hear that the recently completed works in the property match the quality of Llanlliana House's original renovation. The open fires certainly are welcoming and the glass screening around the hot tub now allows us to offer a year round hot tub experience! Warm Regards, Dan & Nikki.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 211
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing