We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury in Cemaes”
Llanlliana House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanlliana House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Llanlliana House
Dining Room Open Fire
Llanlliana Kitchen
Vaulted Entrance Hall
Llanlliana Cove & St Patrick's Island
Llanlliana Cove, 300m from the house!
Llanlliana House, Beach & Ruin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
10 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beemo666
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury in Cemaes”
Reviewed 25 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just arrived back from a week at Llanlliana and can't rate it too highly. The house is amazing, every room was the height of luxury, we're seasoned holiday cottage renters and this is by far the best we've ever stayed in. Dan and Nikki are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble including digging one of our cars out of a snowdrift!!!

We took advantage of the catering option for Saturday night and were very impressed, food was lovely and the ladies who cooked it a real delight a highly recommended optional extra.

If you're planning a big celebration or just spending some time away with a group of family of friends then Llanlliana is the house for you - certainly took the sting out of turning 50 for me !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The no expense spared fixtures and fittings we especially liked the big open fire in the snug
Liked least: The lane to the house is a little bit hairy but once you've done it a few times you get used to it
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ourmamie
Ramsbottom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful house in beautiful setting”
Reviewed 15 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We eventually arrived despite going a bit wrong with the directions. The house really has the "wow" factor as you approach it and once inside every room has its own "wow" factor. It is beautifully appointed and no money has been spared on the fixtures and fittings. Every want is catered for. The only down sides (and they are niggles rather than complaints) is that it would be dificult to locate if you arrived after dark, (perhaps a sign at the end of the single track road would help) and even though there are two sitting rooms neither is quite big enough for a party of 14 to sit together. Just a note of caution - we had difficulty getting any mobile phone signals but thats to be expected given the rural location. It is only minutes from the coastal footpath and is great for walkers. We also found the lane down to Cemeas Bay useful for walking to the pub to watch Sky football.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wonderful kitchen and bathrooms
Liked least: small sitting rooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt F
WIrral
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Lovely house and grounds, wild coast, good hosts. Have stayed in a few houses this big and this one the best by a long way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Lounge could be bigger
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbholroyd
Stockport
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The most perfect setting for family and friends.”
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We stayed at Christmas 2010 with family and swore we would return we loved it so much. Llanlliana made the perfect setting for Beverley's 50th birthday celebration with friends. The accommodation is first class. It provides exceptional comfort and all the facilities you could think off. The location is wonderful and is perfect for walks and taking in beautiful views with close proximity to the sea. We took advantage of the catering service for the party and this worked well allowing our guests to enjoy great food and to party into the early hours. We cannot speak highly enough of this fantastic property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is magnificent
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avril h
accrington
1 review
“Fabulous stay in fabulous surroundings in 5-star property”
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This wonderful house gave us the opportunity to bring together all our children and grandchildren from here and abroad under one roof for seven days, something we had not been able to do for many years.

All the amenities in the house and on the terraces and lawns made for easy and comfortable living. There were also many garden games provided which we had not expected. The kids safeplay area was used extensively. The grounds lived up to all expectations.

We found all the tourist attractions in easy reach and found the copper mining story and site particularly interesting. The teenagers enjoyed the surf an Rhosneigr, and the younger ones loved the butterfly farm. Everyone enjoyed the crabbing at Beaumaris pier. The cliff walk from the house to Caemes Bay, although not for very small children, was one of the highlights of the visit. Caemes Bay itself is fairly secluded and has many good places to eat and to buy food to take away. The approach to the turn off to the house can easily be missed, but a simple road sign could help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing