We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home with amazing views and great...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ty Newydd Cottage,

Front of cottage, facing the mountains and country side.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage, facing the mountains and country side.
Living room, with open fire, open to dining room. Double bedroom, with en-suite bathroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Front of cottage, facing the mountains and country side.
Living room, with open fire, open to dining room.
Double bedroom, with en-suite bathroom.
Entrance door to cottage, with seating for smokers.
View of garden from the living room window.
Seating area and patio also BBQ.
Fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher etc.,
Dining room with panoramic views of the Snowdonia Mountain range.
Downstairs shower room.
view of living room from the dining room.
Kitchen.
Open staircase in living room.
Twin bedroom, with vaulted ceiling.
Double bedroom, with vaulted ceiling.
Twin bedroom with skylight.
View of cottage from the front field.
Menai Straits and Snowdonia, minutes from cottage by car.
Living room looking into dining room.
Elephant ornaments either side of open fire.
BBQ and seating area.
Chaise longue in dinning room.
Entrance hall.
Living room with open staircase.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Brynsiencyn, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lewis F
1 review
“Home from home with amazing views and great location”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked this stay last minute and we weren't disappointed. The cottage is reached via a tree lined drive from a quiet road and we were met by the owner Helen who was lovely and offered to help us in any way possible. The views surrounding the cottage are amazing and beyond the field of sheep at the rear the dining area has unbroken views of Mount Snowden-incredible! There is also a large paddock at the front which Helen kindly allowed us to use and my children enjoyed running about and playing football. Helen gave us some good ideas of things to do including visiting Newborough Beach which is a must visit on a sunny day. The cottage location is great and it is lovely and quiet. It's only 10mins from Menai Bridge which then leads to most places. We really enjoyed our first visit to Wales and will be back. The cottage itself had everything we required and we would highly recommend the cottage and area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cottage!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ty Newydd is a great place to stay and Helen, the owner is lovely. The cottage feels comfortable, homely and very relaxing with a lovely outlook and lots of space. It is very well equipped and extremely clean.

We were only there for a short break but will definitely return for longer next time.

Many thanks Helen!
Best wishes
Debbie & Mark

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for your comments, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best wishes, Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elugubunt...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic location!”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We really enjoyed staying here as a family with young children. The cottage was really cosy, Helen was very welcoming and helpful. Situated in a beautiful location with amazing views, and very close to attractions like Angelsey Riding Centre, Foel Farm and Angelsey Sea Zoo, made it a great base for exploring the local area.
The only thing that would stop us staying here again is the lack of working Wifi.
Thanks for a lovely stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you for your review, as regards the WiFi, it is now working, and hope that you would consider staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonDF
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Birthday Treat”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked a weekend break by way of a pre birthday treat for our granddaughter .
Helen was very welcoming and the house was cosy and comfortable. The location was perfect for our visits to Plas Newydd and Newborough beach and Llandwyn island. The weather was perfect and we all enjoyed our break staying at Ty Newydd.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review. and that you enjoyed your stay in our cottage. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best wishes, Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W
1 review
“Home from home. An excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

The cottage is excellent, clean, comfortable and It is well equipped with everything you may need and is just home from home. Helen and Edwin the owners are lovely people, they are friendly and do everything they can to make your stay perfect They even allow a well behaved dog to stay and there is a field in front of the cottage that the dog can run in. You are guaranteed a relaxing holiday in tranquil surroundings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank you Carol for your kind comments. Carol and her father have stayed in our cottage for several years.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing