We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Living room - real log fire & comfy seating for 8 people. Views of the Menai Straits in the distance
Another view of our living room - real log fire & comfy seating for 8 people-views of rural farmland
Relax with a cold beer beside the log fire
Fully fitted kitchen with separate fridge and freezer, dishwasher and electric oven & hob.
Lovely view of rural farmland from the kitchen window, Menai Straits in the distance.
Farmhouse kitchen/diner with plenty of space to seat 8 adults plus a highchair (which is provided)
There's 8 dining chairs around our oak table in this large kitchen/diner
Electric Oven & Hob
There's 8 dining chairs around our oak table in this large kitchen/diner
Large farmhouse kitchen/diner
Plenty of space in this kitchen/diner!
Our very spacious master bedroom has a kingsize bed & views in 3 different directions.
Our very spacious master bedroom has a kingsize bed & views in 3 different directions.
Our very spacious master bedroom has a kingsize bed & views in 3 different directions.
Family bathroom (upstairs) with bath & separate shower enclosure.
Family bathroom (upstairs) with bath & separate shower enclosure to the right.
Downstairs bathroom with a spacious 'Kudos' offset quadrant shower enclosure.
Twin room #1 to the front of the house.
Twin room #1 at the front of the house, solid walnut furniture.
Twin room #2 at the rear, views of the Menai Straits across rural farmland. Idyllic.
Twin room #2 at the rear, solid walnut furniture.
Downstairs bedroom with double bed, memory foam mattress & blackout blinds.
Downstairs bedroom with double bed, memory foam mattress & blackout blinds. Solid walnut furniture.
Our 'Snug' Room! with Football table, flatscreen TV & leather sofa.
One of the views from master bedroom (triple aspect)
Countryside views all round
Utility room with washing machine, drier, belfast sink (seperate from kitchen)
Llanddona Beach nearby (1.5m) - Red Wharf Bay
Snowdonia mountain views from the patio
Cows on the horizon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday home”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a fantastic stay in this lovely home. The owner has thought carefully about what you might need during your stay and we had everything we needed. Lots of equipment available in the kitchen and the rooms are all very spacious. The town centre was very close by with some nice places to eat. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thanks for your lovely review, glad that you found our property well equipped & enjoyed the local restaurants. Hope to welcome you back again some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thanks Debra for your lovely review, it is always so nice for us to get past guests returning. You picked a great weekend for your second stay with glorious sunshine, and i am glad you had such a good time. Hope to welcome you back for another stay next time Beaumaris is calling you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Xenia B
2 reviews
“Wonderful Wales get away”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This house was perfect for our family vacation and had all of the necessary accommodation for our stay. It is located in close proximity to points of interest such Snowdan Mountain which we climbed and our daughters school in Bangor. The only regret we had is that we did not book for longer. Looking forward to returning.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you Xenia for such a great review, very nice to hear that you made the most of your stay by exploring the local area and climbing Snowdon. Hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H
2 reviews
“Cannot recommend highly enough!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent location, not far from central Beaumaris.

The cottage itself has literally everything you would need. A really nice size, and immaculately decorated. All bedrooms are a good size, lovely living room, excellent kitchen and dining area and a lovely 'snug' where we watched the Champions League football!

2 lovely bathrooms, simply cannot speak highly enough of the cottage!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
James, thanks so much for your lovely review. It is great to hear that so many of our guests enjoy using the snug room. We would be more than happy to welcome you back to our property next time you feel like a visit to Anglesey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlg020405
Swinton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant house, excellently located”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just arrived home from half term week spent in this lovely house and area. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit, we had mixed weather but there's plenty to do inside whilst waiting for the day to improve. We visited: Beaumaris, Red Wharf Bay, Penmon Point, Newborough Beach and enjoyed them all. The cottage was a wonderful place to chill out in between going out and about exploring, equipped with everything we needed. Thank you very much for letting us use it, we would highly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Hi Juliette. Thanks for the kind words about our property. I agree Newborough Beach is well worth the short drive, it is a truly stunning beach with the most magnificent views! It sounds like you really made the most of your visit to Anglesey. Hope to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing