We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Detached farmhouse surrounded by views of the countryside, Snowdonia mountains & Menai Strait
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Detached farmhouse surrounded by views of the countryside, Snowdonia mountains & Menai Strait
Refurbished Farmhouse kitchen with views of the countryside and Menai Straits
Farmhouse kitchen is well equipped.
A great place for the family to enjoy eachothers' company.
Large kitchen diner seats 8 people
Countryside views all round
Cows on the horizon!
Snowdonia mountain views from the patio
Llanddona beach nearby (1.5m)
One of the views from master bedroom (triple aspect)
Master bedroom upstairs - kingsize bed
Master bedroom upstairs - triple aspect windows
One of our two twin rooms, upstairs.
One of our two twin rooms, upstairs.
Our double bedroom, situated downstairs, has a memory foam mattress.
Refurbished modern family bathroom
Family bathroom has bath and separate shower cubicle
Spacious shower enclosure
Lounge with real fire (logs provided)
Lounge - views of Menai Straits through french doors
Lounge with countryside views
Utility room with washing machine, drier, belfast sink (seperate from kitchen)
Second sitting / tv room - withdouble sofa bed for more flexible sleeping arrangements
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
meandthee
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here as a group of friends and had a perfect stay. The cottage is immaculate, cosy and very spacious.
The views are amazing and it is so peaceful.
Would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Many thanks for the good review. I like to think that our property suits not only families, but groups of friends too because of the flexible sleeping arrangements. I am glad you found your stay peaceful and enjoyed the views too. It is always great to hear our guests say that they would recommend Tyn Rardd, thanks so much. Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superb location, large rooms, quality through out the home
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thanks for the good review and kind words about Tyn Rardd. It is so lovely to hear that people enjoy their stay and relax in the house as a "home from home". If you ever plan another Anglesey break, we would be more than happy to welcome you back again. Many thanks, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
papa182
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this cottage for a long weekend family motorbike touring holiday, The cottage has everything you could hope for you don't need to take anything with you only food.The views are stunning through every window you look through. The cottage is beautiful and spacious and clean, there was 8 adults staying and nobody was cramped every room was very spacious. I have to add we were very lucky with the weather it was perfect and very hot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Tyn Rardd, and found it a good base for your touring holiday. The weather was great during your stay on Anglesey so i hope you had some nice views from the house. Many thanks for choosing Tyn Rardd for your holiday accommodation, i would love to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W
LeedsUnited Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous farm house ”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our whole family stayed at this wonderful farmhouse over Easter as we were attending a wedding in Angelsy on Easter Sunday. It was perfect for us. So clean, spacious and comfortable and we were snug and warm in the cold weather. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this rental and would love to return to explore in better weather. Our grandsons loved the snug and large TV and our sons loved cooking in the kitchen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Dear Brian, thanks for your kind words. Glad to hear that you were warm and cosy in the house even if the weather wasn't great. I like to hear from our guests that Tyn Rardd is a great place to stay come rain or shine. Hope we can welcome you back one summer. Thanks again, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tillyflop...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEAUTIFUL COTTAGE..X”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just got back from a long weekend with family..everything was perfect on arrival..beautiful location,fabulous cottage..all family members where more than happy with their rooms.i loved our big room with all the views from each window (amazing sunset)..Beaumaris was a lovely little town..found some fabulous restaurants,shops,bakers and butchers,i even found a stunning vintage dress at one of the charity shops.did some great walks,had fabulous sunny days while there..we will be back again next year..thank you to the lovely owners and their sweet neighbour sally for making our stay perfect in every way..Jilly and family..xxxxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: our room with stunning views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Dear Jilly, thank you for your lovely review not just of the house but of the area as a whole. I do believe Beaumaris is the best little town on Anglesey and it's nice to hear that our guests enjoy all it has to offer while staying in Tyn Rardd. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Many thanks, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing