We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great rental property in a lovely area”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Detached farmhouse surrounded by views of the countryside, Snowdonia mountains & Menai Strait
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Detached farmhouse surrounded by views of the countryside, Snowdonia mountains & Menai Strait
Refurbished Farmhouse kitchen with views of the countryside and Menai Straits
Farmhouse kitchen is well equipped.
A great place for the family to enjoy eachothers' company.
Large kitchen diner seats 8 people
Countryside views all round
Cows on the horizon!
Snowdonia mountain views from the patio
Llanddona beach nearby (1.5m)
One of the views from master bedroom (triple aspect)
Master bedroom upstairs - kingsize bed
Master bedroom upstairs - triple aspect windows
One of our two twin rooms, upstairs.
One of our two twin rooms, upstairs.
Our double bedroom, situated downstairs, has a memory foam mattress.
Refurbished modern family bathroom
Family bathroom has bath and separate shower cubicle
Spacious shower enclosure
Lounge with real fire (logs provided)
Lounge - views of Menai Straits through french doors
Lounge with countryside views
Utility room with washing machine, drier, belfast sink (seperate from kitchen)
Second sitting / tv room - withdouble sofa bed for more flexible sleeping arrangements
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alisonand...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great rental property in a lovely area”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Large property, well maintained, short drive from Beaumaris, off road parking, well stocked with games and two TV rooms to entertain children. Will plan to return. Downstairs bedroom suitable for older grandparent who is less than keen with stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Many thanks for leaving a review, glad you enjoyed the games and hope to welcome you back at Tyn Rardd again some time in the future.
Thank you,
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1362Mario...
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house in wonderful location”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent 3 nights at this property. The house is spacious and comfortable and is in a great location approx1 mile from Beaumaris. The. children particularly enjoyed playing the board games provided, a welcome change from tv and electronic games! We all had a wonderful time and will definitely return. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious house, great location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Very happy to hear that you had a nice time staying in our holiday home, it is good to know that people are getting enjoyment out of the board games! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne V
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious house in great, rural location”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in this recently refurbished house and found it to be very suitable. There were 7 of us including 3 young children. The house was very spacious with a good size kitchen and bedrooms, all offering impressive views of the surrounding farm land and snowdonia mountains.

The amenities are modern, and our children particularly enjoyed the spare room off the kitchen, which had a mounted tv. The location is excellent, providing the benefits of living In the countryside close to a dairy farm, while being less then 2 miles from the lovely town of Beaumaris.

One of our highlights was sipping wine in the back patio during the evening while watching a couple of bats fly overhead. Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property and its location.
Liked least: Nothing negative comes to mind.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, I am so glad you had a nice time at our holiday home and would happily welcome you and your family back again in the future.
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
munch23e
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed here and we cannot find any faults. The only complaint we could find was the weather.

The house was big and spacious and the rooms were all very homely.

Louise was always willing to help and answered any questions very quickly.

We had a wonderful time and we all loved the house. We cannot recommend enough and will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Thanks for the good review, so glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again- hopefully next time with better weather!
Louise & Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$147
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing