We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Nyth Y Wiwer (Squirrels Nest) our eco woodland cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nyth Y Wiwer (Squirrels Nest) our eco woodland cabin
Walk leading up to our woodland cabin Looking up at the entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Nyth Y Wiwer (Squirrels Nest) our eco woodland cabin
Walk leading up to our woodland cabin
Looking up at the entrance
picnic area outside the cabin
View of the cabin
View from the veranda of the cabin
cupboard and shelves inside the cabin, all hand made
wood burner in the cabin
Cosy double bed
Inside the cabin
Dining area inside the cabin
Our first honeymoon couple
lit by candle light
Gas barbecue sheltered underneath the elevated cabin for rainy days
Eco toilet next to the cabin
Main cabin bathroom approx 100m walk through the woods from the cabin
Main cabin bathroom
Entrance to the woodland
woodland walk on our doorstep
red squirrel on the feeders
View across the Menai Strait from Friars bay just a few minutes drive from here
Penmon and puffin Island (10 mins drive from here)
View from White Beach (15mins drive from here)
Beautiful walk to Aber Falls (20mins drive from here)
view between the hills on the walk to Aber Falls
Bridge at Aber Falls
Llyn Crafnant, Trefriw
Menai Suspension Bridge, gate way to Anglesey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Robert k
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have had a fantastic break. It is wonderfully relaxing and the views are amazing. Nannette and john can't do enough to help. The log cabin is beautiful. We will return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review for Nyth Y Wiwer. We are so happy that you all enjoyed your stay with us and found our eco cabin comfortable with everything you needed for your stay. It was a real pleasure meeting you and we would be delighted if you decide in the future to visit us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freddyted...
Wirral, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful relaxing retreat! Highly recommend!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed last november for 2 nights but wished it was longer. The ideal place to get away from it all. So peaceful & secluded. The owners john & Nan were lovely.
Going to book again soon for longer!

Definitely recommend!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Hello and thank you so much for your review on our eco cabin. We are delighted that you enjoyed your break with us here at Nyth Y Wiwer and found everything to your satisfaction. We would love to see you again any time in the future and you will always find a warm welcome. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
1 review
“beautiful, relaxing wonderful place to escape to.”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wonderful accommodation, Wonderful views, wonderful hosts, Nan and John were so helpful nothing was too much trouble totally relaxing break the cabin was brilliant everything you needed was provided, the woodland walks were fabulous plus plenty of places to visit ,a particular favourite was the hidden gardens in Beaumaris which are breathtaking if your looking to escape the rat race this is the place to stay we loved every minute there ,we will definitely be returning hopefully sooner rather than later .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for you terrific review for Nyth Y Wiwer, our eco cabin. It means everything to us to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay. We want to thank you for coming to stay here and you will always have a warm welcome if you decide you would like to come again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James E
1 review
“Amazing location and wonderful owners”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed for a weekend as a romantic getaway. The location is amazing with beautiful views and in a stunning wooded setting. The cabin was beautifully constructed and had everything one would need. Nannette and John were extremely friendly and made sure we felt at home and had everything we needed to make the weekend great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your review for Nyth Y Wiwer. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and found our cabin comfortable. It means everything to us that our guests feel welcome and enjoy themselves here. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for coming to stay at our eco cabin and thank you for the lovely review you have given us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our wild get away and really look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing