We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
beautiful chalet in a peaceful woodland setting. For more photos and info find us at www.cadfanholid
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beautiful chalet in a peaceful woodland setting. For more photos and info find us at www.cadfanholid
cherry tree in the garden of Llys Cadfan parking and side garden to Llys cadfan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
beautiful chalet in a peaceful woodland setting. For more photos and info find us at www.cadfanholid
cherry tree in the garden of Llys Cadfan
parking and side garden to Llys cadfan
lounge
Lounge
Looking towards the dining area
main double bedroom
main double bedroom
single with bunk beds
part of the kitchen at Llys Cadfan over looking the garden
woodland walk on our doorstep
woodland walk
view across the golf course, which is next door to us.
wild life at Llys Cadfan Red squirrel
Wild life at Llys Cadfan. Greater spotted woodpecker
wild life at Llys Cadfan buzzard
more red squirrels on the feeder
Beaumaris castle a few minutes drive form Llys Cadfan
Friars Bay (10mins walk) view across the Menai Strait to the mountains of Snowdonia
penmon point just a few minutes drive from us
fishing at Penmon
Menai suspension bridge, gateway to Anglesey
miles of golden sands at Newborough
along the coastal path at Moelfre
view from White Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave E
2 reviews
“Relaxation”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Wonderful relaxing place,excellent accommodation yet close enough to town or golf club to keep you busy if you want too.Lovely hosts everything was just perfect,THANKYOU...really look forward to going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your review for Llys Cadfan. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a real pleasure to meet you. We would love to see you again, anytime, and you will always have a warm welcome from us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
“Llys cadnant”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great place, lovely hosts. Escape from everyday, just perfect, many thanks. Isle of anglesey is a beautiful place. Both Nan and John were very gracious hosts, very helpful with places to visit, local knowledge etc. Accomodation was very comfortable, with everything you may need, warm and cosy. Woodland is full of little critters and the rope swing is ace. Would love to return and would highly recommend. Many thanks Nan and John for sharing your slice of heaven.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Hello and thank you so much for giving Llys Cadfan such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we would love to wecome you back anytime. We are very happy that you found our chalet clean and comfortable with everything you needed for your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippaL...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Absolutely lovely place to stay, much more spacious than expected and everything was provided for us and more! Nan was a fab host, and gave us loads of ideas of what to do whilst we were in Angelsey. If you are thinking of booking this lodge for your holiday then don't hesitate as I couldn't have stayed anywhere better! Thank you so much for a great stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Thank you so very much for a wonderful review for Llys Cadfan, our holiday chalet. We were delighted that you selected our property to come and visit and it was a pleasure to meet you both. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here and we would welcome you back anytime. Shame it wasn't warmer but the weather is the only thing we don't have any control over.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TM1235
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A lovely break just wish it was longer”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely short week, the sun shone, we bbq’d, we walked the woods & beaches.
A lovely location, ideal for the both us & the dogs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review for Llys Cadfan. We are delighted that you found everything you needed to make your stay enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben T
1 review
“Holiday home from Heaven!!!!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We are really looking forward to coming back next year. We are so glad we found this holiday home!!! Thank you Nan and John you were so helpful and told us of some lovely places to visit, which we would never have found. You made us feel so at home and our 2 children have had a lovely time expecially with the tree swing! You both clearly have worked so hard on this holiday location and it should be a credit to you! Thank you for providing a special place were people can enjoy and relax in under the forest trees and flowering woodland! We can not wait to come again to this special hide away location as its magical and has so many hidden gems from a cascading water fall to a hidden forest to explore! We cant wait to sit and have a coffee or sneaky wine next to the enchanted surrounding and kick a football in the massive field you have!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and such a wonderful review. It really was our pleasure to meet you and are so glad you came to stay and your boys are both a credit to you. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and, of course, we would love to have you back anytime and will always have a very warm welcome. Thank you all so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing