We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
beautiful chalet in a peaceful woodland setting. For more photos and info find us at www.cadfanholid
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beautiful chalet in a peaceful woodland setting. For more photos and info find us at www.cadfanholid
cherry tree in the garden of Llys Cadfan parking and side garden to Llys cadfan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
beautiful chalet in a peaceful woodland setting. For more photos and info find us at www.cadfanholid
cherry tree in the garden of Llys Cadfan
parking and side garden to Llys cadfan
lounge
Lounge
Looking towards the dining area
main double bedroom
main double bedroom
single with bunk beds
part of the kitchen at Llys Cadfan over looking the garden
woodland walk on our doorstep
woodland walk
view across the golf course, which is next door to us.
wild life at Llys Cadfan Red squirrel
Wild life at Llys Cadfan. Greater spotted woodpecker
wild life at Llys Cadfan buzzard
more red squirrels on the feeder
Beaumaris castle a few minutes drive form Llys Cadfan
Friars Bay (10mins walk) view across the Menai Strait to the mountains of Snowdonia
penmon point just a few minutes drive from us
fishing at Penmon
Menai suspension bridge, gateway to Anglesey
miles of golden sands at Newborough
along the coastal path at Moelfre
view from White Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenni C
Rainford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate my husbands birthday and it was also the first time we had been away with our son who was nearly 1. The owners were so lovely and welcoming and the property was beautiful. It was clean, spacious and in such a lovely quiet area. This was a perfect base to explore Anglesey, which is a beautiful place, and we also enjoyed watching all the birds come to feed in the garden- there's even a woodpecker! We would definitely visit here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Hi Jenni, thank you so much for your lovely review for Llys Cadfan. we felt very honoured that you chose to bring your beautiful little boy here for his first holiday. So glad that you found the chalet warm and comfy, especially for your little one and you enjoyed exploring Anglesey. You will always have a warm welcome here if you ever decide to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dereck49
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little piece of Heaven.”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our hosts at Nant was so helpful giving us advice on what to see and how to get there. Our holiday was really restful and quiet. The cottage has everything anyone would need to enjoy a stay at Nant. Many Thanks to Nan and John.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The countryside
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your review for Llys Cadfan. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and found everything to your satisfaction. It was a real pleasure to meet you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry M
Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
“Perfect cottage in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We felt immediately at home as soon as we entered the cottage. It was bright and welcoming and well equipped. Our hosts, Nan and John, made us feel welcome and shared with us their love of the surrounding area over a glass, or two, of wine. We enjoyed walking in the woods next to the cottage and especially liked watching the red squirrels frollicking in the garden. We would love to come back again some time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, friendly hosts.
Liked least: Stay too short.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thank you so very much for your review for Llys Cadfan I can't tell you what a pleasure it was having you come to stay with us and to be part of your tour of Britain and to share our lovely piece of countryside with you. We are thrilled to bits that you enjoyed your stay with us and if you decide to come to North Wales again in the future you will always find a very warm welcome here to both of you. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEnglish8...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Brilliant location, lots of wildlife to see, nice walks, owners are very friendly and helpful. Can't fault it at all xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Hello and thank you for your review. we are so glad that you found everything to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay here. You will always find a warm welcome if you ever decide to visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda T
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The chalet is in an excellent location, very peaceful and quiet.. It was lovely eating breakfast while watching the red squirrels and birds in the garden? A pleasant 30 minute walk through the woods alongside the golf club brought you into lovely Baumaris with lots of nice shops and cafes. Thanks Nanette and John you are the perfect hosts, we shall be back Soon.

Problem with this review?

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review for Llys Cadfan. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your satisfaction. I'm sure the walk to Beaumaris through the woods was beautiful as all the bluebells, celandine, wild garlic and wood anemones are out at this time of year. Thank you for coming to stay with us and you will always find a warm welcome for you if you decide to visit us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing