We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely hideaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
beautiful chalet in a peaceful woodland setting. For more photos and info find us at www.cadfanholid
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beautiful chalet in a peaceful woodland setting. For more photos and info find us at www.cadfanholid
cherry tree in the garden of Llys Cadfan parking and side garden to Llys cadfan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
beautiful chalet in a peaceful woodland setting. For more photos and info find us at www.cadfanholid
cherry tree in the garden of Llys Cadfan
parking and side garden to Llys cadfan
lounge
Lounge
Looking towards the dining area
main double bedroom
main double bedroom
single with bunk beds
part of the kitchen at Llys Cadfan over looking the garden
woodland walk on our doorstep
woodland walk
view across the golf course, which is next door to us.
wild life at Llys Cadfan Red squirrel
Wild life at Llys Cadfan. Greater spotted woodpecker
wild life at Llys Cadfan buzzard
more red squirrels on the feeder
Beaumaris castle a few minutes drive form Llys Cadfan
Friars Bay (10mins walk) view across the Menai Strait to the mountains of Snowdonia
penmon point just a few minutes drive from us
fishing at Penmon
Menai suspension bridge, gateway to Anglesey
miles of golden sands at Newborough
along the coastal path at Moelfre
view from White Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bobbins80
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hideaway!”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here with our young daughter for a few days and would highly recommend it. We were given a warm welcome by Nan and the chalet contained everything we could possibly need. It was more spacious than I expected and was very clean. The location is beautiful and would be great for older kids to go exploring. We enjoyed spotting all the different birds and the red squirrels and hearing the owl each night was delightful! Beaumaris is just a few minutes away and there are lots of attractions within a 20 minute drive.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Hello and thank you for your wonderful review for Llys Cadfan. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed seeing some of the wildlife here, especially our red squirrels. We are so glad you found everything to your satisfaction and would love to see you again some time in the future.
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find in Anglesey”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What to say about this place...just magical.

Accommodation comfortably, plenty big enough for myself wife and two young daughters (Gracie 8 & Ellen 4).

Wildlife and birds that are around are amazing from Cyril the Red Squirrel to a Woodpecker every day we were there.

Woodland and the path and "special things for children" Nan and John have done are amazing...make sure you visit the woods and go up and across the field into the other woods and across to the golf course where you'll find a decent pint and ice cream for the kids and a warm welcome.

Nan's suggestions of places to go most appreciated and you must visit Penmon, the old priory, well, dovecote and lighthouse.....all for a £2.50 parking fee!

Have been and stayed in a few places now and sure its not the executive corporate Centre Parc experience but at at least 1/3 the cost there is no denying this is truly what family memories of holidays are made from.

Thanks Nan and John.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Did experience a 2 hour power cut but nothing anyone could do about that!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thank you so very much for your lovely review for Llys Cadfan. It was so nice to meet you and your beautiful children and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It means everything to us that our visitors are comfortable and feel that they have had a real break. We hope you will come back and see us again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane D
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect in every way”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our second visit to Nan and John this time in the chalet, it is like going to see old friends...it is perfect and the dogs had a ball..so many beach walks and lovely weather. The chalet has everything you could need for whether you stay in and cook or eat out and just want to chill. Just booked again for the autumn and looking forward to seeing the bear already.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Hi there and thank you for your lovely review this time on our chalet. We were so happy to see you all again and that you found our chalet warm, cosy and comfortable.....The bear is painted but I have to give him eyes, nose mouth and claws.Ha ha see you in October and thanks gain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen W
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just what we all needed”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My friend, boys and I stayed here for two night over the half term holiday, what a lovely place. Warm welcome, clean and homely accomodation. We took a walk through the woods which we all thoroughly enjoyed and found Henllys Golf Club. What a beautiful place and tasty food, glad it was recommended. I hope we could go there again soon with my husband, as my boys and I have spoken lots about the place. Thank you so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked lots, the views, the welcome, the quick response to questions,calm and tranquil feel about the place
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely review for Llys cadfan it is much appreciated. We are so glad that you enjoyed you time with us and everything was to our satisfaction. Thanks also for the invite to your place in Llansanan, it sounds great. we would love to see you again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family F
1 review
“wonderfully relaxing”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Nan and John were so helpful.Couldn't do enough to make sure everything was alright for us and we were comfortable and warm. Beautiful clean comfortable house with everything you could want in it. Would love to come back in the summer when the flowers and blossems are out it must be even more beautiful then. The pictures on the website are no exageration.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Thankyou so much for your lovely review for Llys cadfan. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to your satisfaction. Hopefully you will come and visit us again in the future. You will always find a warm welcome here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing