We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house - excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hafan Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Crisp cotton from the White Company and luxury feather duvets.
Newly refitted, luxury bathroom
Alfresco breakfasts
Let the outside in
Freshly decorated rooms
Calming, cream furniture
Kids of all ages love the bunkbeds
Find books and more in the toybox
Gorgeous newly refitted bathroom
Fabulous Hansgrohe shower
Plenty of fluffy white towels provided
Beaumaris pier - a favourite for crabbing
From the kitchen to the enclosed courtyard
Fantastic individual shopping and great restaurants
Great to browse the delightful side streets
Beaumaris Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cnewey198...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely house - excellent location”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great house with plenty of room for us all (2 adults and 3 children) - lovely decorated giving a great relaxing theme with really comfy beds. Excellent location close to the town with only a 10 minute drive back to mainland or some excellent beaches (wholly recommend a beach just after Moefre - stunning quiet beach). Delightful place and planning another trip soon.
Ps also recommend if got kids on a rainy day a trip to Pilas Palace - really lovely place for animals and kids lively it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Thanks so much for providing a review. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your week at Hafan and that the cottage and location worked so well for you. I do hope you will return again soon. P.S. I agree that Pili Palas is a fantastic rainy day options for the children!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottie77...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage and location”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a short break to Beaumaris, our first visit and most definitely not our last! The cottage is beautifully presented and has everything you could possibly need. The bunk beds went down a treat with our children! Ideally located in the centre of Beaumaris you will not be disappointed if you book this cottage. Many thanks Julie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2015
Thanks so much for your review. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and that the children loved the bunk beds!! I do hope you'll return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew E
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Haven indeed!”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

From the moment we placed the booking and received an immediate response from Julie we knew we'd made a good decision. Booking communications from the owners exceeded expectation as did the cottage itself! Don't be deceived by the view of the outside of the property. Hafan is far from pokey. From the moment one crosses the threshold it's clear that a great deal of thought and care has gone into the planning and execution of a perfect holiday home. No detail has been spared to make Hafan a real home from home. Quality throughout, right down to the information booklet on the property which is simply the best I've come across. Clear, concise, and to the point.
As for Beaumaris, it is quiet in early March but the welcome is nonetheless warm and the stunning scenery no less beautiful. We toured the island and discovered a real gem of a beach at Newborough. Can't believe this place hasn't been on my radar on previous trips. The walk along the beach to Llanddwyn island is not to be missed! (but don't tell everyone!)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2015
Thanks so much for your very kind review. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. We visit Hafan regularly ourselves and have spent a lot of time ensuring the cottage is home from home - I'm so glad you liked it. I'm also pleased you found Newborough beach and the Llandwyn island - one of my favourite places! Please do return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris s
1 review
“Stunning place and accommodation”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Fantastic place to stay very homely and would well recommend it everything on hand you could wish for and then some

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2015
Many thanks for your kind review. I'm so pleased you loved the cottage and being in the heart of Beaumaris! Please do return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara M
1 review
“Beautiful cottage, lovely location”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is an extremely pretty property, beautifully renovated and decorated, with everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Considerable thought has been taken to make this a home from home. The location in the middle of Beaumaris is ideal for the lovely shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. Thoroughly and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully light filled decorated home
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2015
Thanks so much for your review. It's great to hear you loved the cottage so much and found it a home from home. Beaumaris is a wonderful base for a holiday and we are lucky that Hafan is just a few minutes walk from all the town has to offer. Thanks again and please do return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing