We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cozy Get-away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hafan Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Crisp cotton from the White Company and luxury feather duvets.
Newly refitted, luxury bathroom
Alfresco breakfasts
Let the outside in
Freshly decorated rooms
Calming, cream furniture
Kids of all ages love the bunkbeds
Find books and more in the toybox
Gorgeous newly refitted bathroom
Fabulous Hansgrohe shower
Plenty of fluffy white towels provided
Beaumaris pier - a favourite for crabbing
From the kitchen to the enclosed courtyard
Fantastic individual shopping and great restaurants
Great to browse the delightful side streets
Beaumaris Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annaleple...
Santa Barbara, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Cozy Get-away”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Hafan House was the most perfect cottage for our wintery get-away in Wales. We loved the house - everything about it. It was immaculate, well-decorated, inviting and cozy (important in winter!). The gas fireplace was a lovely touch that we appreciated on the cold nights (although the heater works just fine). The bed was comfortable and the cottage had every amenity you could want. We really hope to come back and stay again, but this time with more friends or family! There is plenty of room.
Beaumaris is a lovely town with plenty of restaurants, pubs, and lovely walks. We were so happy to have found this rental and it was by far the best place we stayed on our entire trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: inviting nature of the cottage
Liked least: we loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2015
Thanks so much for your kind review and for saying the cottage was the best placed you stayed on your trip!! I'm delighted you found it the perfect, cosy get-away you were seeking. It's also great to hear you enjoyed Beaumaris - it's a wonderful place to be, any time of the year. Please do visit again next time you're in the UK!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect haven”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Hafan is the most wonderful cottage, a real home from home. beautifully decorated to a very high standard, with everything one could possibly want .Great location ,quiet street but moments from all Beaumaris has to offer. Must mention the most comfortable beds, best nights sleep ever ( what make are the mattresses?!). Favourite restaurants are The Pier Cafe, particularly on a sunny day, and Dylan's in Menai Bridge. The owner, Julie, could not have been more helpful and friendly. I was very sad to leave but will hopefully be back one day. Many many thanks.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2015
Thanks so much for your very kind review. It's wonderful to hear that guests have enjoyed the cottage just as much as we do and found it home from home. It's always hard to leave! You're always very welcome to stay again. P.S. Marks and Spencer and Bensons for Beds for the mattresses :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windy2010
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Simply perfect. We travel to this part of the country 4 times a year and this is one of the best holiday cottages we have stayed in around Beaumaris. What makes this cottage so special it's owners attention to detail, furnishings, wonderful features and prime location.

It's not the biggest 3 bed cottage, however we were a party of 4 adults and a 4 year old and there was lots of room. Here are the top features:

My 4 year old' top 5 best bits about the house

1. A brilliant bedroom with a lovely bunk bed which made a great den
2. The huge selection of DVD's for the early evening
3. The chest outside full of nets and buckets
4. The games in the lounge
5. Having breakfast on the stools in the kitchen watching the seagulls through the skylights.

The best bits for adults

1. Extremely comfy beds
2. Super clean home and great bathroom
3. The beautiful features and home furnishings that add the extra touch
4. Well appointed kitchen
5. The Bluetooth sound system for evening music

Location

It's less than a 2 minute walk from castle street, the sea and the pubs....oh and the shops! Probably the UK's best bakers is almost next door, ( who even sell you bread from 0630 in the morning by knocking on the little blue door,) don't consider booking anywhere else. This is a top end, perfectly priced cottage, and what makes it stand out is how well all the guests look after it. It's certainly not your usual cottage.

Thank you for having us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2014
Thanks so much for your fabulous review. How wonderful to get the perspective from your son's viewpoint as well as your own. It's great to hear you enjoyed staying at the cottage so much and that you found the location worked so well. I agree the bread shop is amazing! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous place like a home from home.”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a lovely weekend staying at Hafan cottage with my young family, very comfortable
with everything you need on site. Julie had left us a bottle of wine and bara brith cake on our arrival. Thanks again and heartily recommend this beautiful cottage for a lovely place to stay in a beautiful part of the country with lots to see and do.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2014
Many thanks for leaving your kind feedback. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your time at Hafan and that it offered all you needed. We are lucky to be in such a beautiful location and I hope you'll return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacFamily...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Absolutely lovely!”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Hafan lived up to its reputation. I spent a week there with my extended family and we all loved it. The cottage was spacious, beautifully presented and the courtyard at the back a real bonus. I certainly intend to stay there again when I next visit Beaumaris. Julie was also a delight to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The beds were a little small for two people.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2014
Many thanks for your review - it's very kind. It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed the cottage and location so much and that it provided the base for your family get together. Please do return again next time you're visiting Wales.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing