We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a perfect weekend 👌”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llwyn Ynn Cottage

Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
136 reviews
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Private hot tub area
Kitchen
Everyones favourite the conservatory.
A winter wonderland - cosy inside though
Award winning back garden photograph by M Marshall
Woody another regular visitor
An Autumn garden view
Barmouth's famous bridge
Spring river walk
Shell island - well worth a visit
Beach at dusk
Neolithic burial chamber on local walk
The walk to the beach
The wood on the doorstep
On the road to Betws-Y-Coed
The sunsets are amazing
The panarama walk 17th February  2013 - stunning
King sized fourposter
The precipice walk 19th February 2013 - amazing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Talybont, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 136 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Miss W
1 review
“What a perfect weekend 👌”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This cottage has everything you could want for a perfect get away, in beautiful surroundings close by to the river, beach and local pub. Greeted with a warm welcome from Linda who also arranged for a birthday card for myself, wine chilling on our arrival, Welsh cakes and dressing gowns and slippers ready for use which were perfect for the jacuzzi which is literally a little piece of heaven on earth under the stars. I can't fault anything, being dog friendly Linda was happy to greet the extended family with open arms too. The cottage had everything we could of needed, well stocked kitchen with all facilities, a warm cosy feel to the living room and a bed I didn't want to get out of (although the beautiful walks close by got me up) The cottage was well looked after by far the best rental cottage we have stayed in (we have been to a lot) I truly had an amazing weekend and will be visiting again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome and cleanliness of cottage
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank you so glad you had the break you envisaged for your birthday and I loved the "by far the best rental cottage we have stayed in" it warms the heart to get comments like that, hope to see you both again soon. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
1 review
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

If your looking for a adventure away from the madness this is the perfect location and stay.
Beautiful cottage, cosie and peaceful. Very close to the most beautiful scenerys and walks.
Would highly recommend this place to anyone.
We took our dog for the trip and he had the best time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
The scenery and walks in this area are outstanding and I am so pleased you made the most of your break from the "madness" hope to see you both again and of course your four legged family member Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubsterbl...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed for three nights and wished we had booked for longer. We wanted somwhere with a hot tub and when we saw the photos of this beautiful cottage we were sold! Great location, peaceful and beautiful setting, the cottage has all you need and the hot tub is just perfect especially with a glass of prosseco on a chilly November evening! Linda is such a lovely lady and made us feel welcome and the little touches such as wine, milk, jam and Welsh cakes just makes it more personal. She told us where to go for walks and where are good places to drink. We took Ruby our dog with us and after walks on the beach nearby and along the river which is right outside your door and also the odd visit to the local pub she settled down nicely in front of the log fire and chilled. We will definitely be booking again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Lovely thank you I am so pleased that both of you and Ruby enjoyed the area and the garden so much and will be returning. I have to say I thought at one stage you must have an imaginary friend Ruby was so quiet and invisible until just before you were leaving --- it must have been all those amazing long walks, see you all again soon. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrtonyrol...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Too many superlatives”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I could write for a long time about Linda's hospitality and the sheer splendour of the cottage, but in reality there are too many superlatives to list........

I believe that facts are the important thing about any review, so I will stick to the most important fact:

If you are fortunate to enjoy this stunning cottage, location and Linda hospitality and you don't appreciate your time there, you need help, counselling and therapy.....That's a fact!!

Truly stunning, just try it, enjoy it and plan your next stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Wow what a lovely endorsement thank you so much! hope you are already planning your next stay as with your busy lives I know that the peace and quiet here is just the tonic you both need, see you soon. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A long awaited return.”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was our thrid visit to Llywn Ynn, the previous one being last December. And we loved it. We are already planning our next visit. Linda is a lovely host and she showed us the little improvements she had made since our last visit. The cottage and its garden are as beautiful as ever. We do enjoy the hot tub and the peace and quiet. Barmouth is close by and we use Llywn Ynn as a handy base to explore North Wales. The facilities are ideal for a couple looking for a romantic place to stay.
We love Llywn Ynn and I expect us to return every year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! It is a beautiful cottage in a great spot.
Liked least: Leaving and having to wait ages before our next holiday here.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Thank you! I see you have already booked to return and at a lovely time of the year when the wild garlic and bluebells are at their best, you never know could bee BBQ weather as well. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing