We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming”
Review of The Stonemill

The Stonemill
Ranked #1 of 62 Restaurants in Monmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$61
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We were in the Monmouth area and wanted a light lunch, looked up the restaurants on Trip Advisor and discovered The Stonewall. What a lovely place. The manager/owner was so friendly as was the waiter. We explained we wanted a light lunch so we had a sharing seafood platter which included chips and bread followed by carrot cake - just perfect. We then sat in the garden for a while before heading home. What a lovely way to spend a sunny October lunchtime. We would happily return and maybe next time even book in to one of their farm cottages.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank holidaysabroad100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely setting for a wedding reception. Delicious food, great service, easy to find and plenty of parking.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank thepiemanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Simply fantastic, what more can I say! We were very lucky to get a late table for Sunday lunch and we were blown away by the food, service and building. The Stonemill is a tremendous restaurant and next time we're in the area, we'll be booking again.... just with a bit more notice this time!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 356speedster1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We dined here last weekend and were very impressed with the setting. The staff were friendly and the food was excellent. The restaurant features an original cider crushing wheel and provides an interesting setting along with the original oak roof trussess that date back centuries.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

the food was first class,service excellent and prices not too expensive either. my only gripe was not finding it earlier in our holiday, we only went the day before we had to leave for home.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mobyhumph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Stonemill also viewed

Monmouth, Monmouthshire
Monmouth, Monmouthshire
 
Monmouth, Monmouthshire
 
Monmouth, Monmouthshire
Monmouth, Monmouthshire
 

Been to The Stonemill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing