We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant in every aspect!”
Review of The Inn at Penallt

The Inn at Penallt
Ranked #5 of 62 Restaurants in Monmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$25
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Chris & Bronwyn offer you a very warm welcome to their 18th century country inn and restaurant serving the very best in Welsh & local produce. With a wood burning fire, a great selection of wines and friendly service. Our a la carte menu can be served in our cosy restaurant, in our dog friendly bar, or our conservatory with panoramic views of the beautiful Wye Valley.
Reviewed 23 October 2018

We stayed at the Inn recently and found it to be outstanding in every way. The rooms were great, the breakfast outstanding, every single member of the team exceptional and the Sunday lunch one of the best we've ever enjoyed. The owners Chris and Bronwen were very welcoming and helped make our stay really memorable. We also found the location amazing with views second to none. Enjoying a drink whilst the sun shone over the extraordinary views of the valley of the Wye river will be something to be remembered. We can't recommend highly enough and can't wait to return.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GlobeTrottingChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Arrived in the dark and awoke to a gorgeous view over the valley. Breakfast was excellent, lovely quiet room and friendly, welcoming service. Would definitely come back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lulu519655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful little place, lovely views and the food was fantastic 100% recommend. Great atmosphere, food and price. Baby friendly too

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

I’m the worlds worst person to please when it comes to food, but this place has definitely wowed me with there fantastic sunday lunch, it’s by far the best Sunday lunch I have ever had at a restaurant. Definitely recommend to any body:) amazing staff and very friendly and helpful :)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank tjaym93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Went to the Inn at Penallt for Sunday lunch with no reservation. They found a table for us and we chose three courses from a selection of each course.
All three courses were excellent and we were not pushed with huge portions.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Inn at Penallt also viewed

Monmouth, Monmouthshire
Monmouth, Monmouthshire
 
Monmouth, Monmouthshire
Monmouth, Monmouthshire
 

Been to The Inn at Penallt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing