We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous House, perfect for groups of friends and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Whitehill farm cottage with the garden planted to attract wildlife
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Whitehill farm cottage with the garden planted to attract wildlife
Spacious cottage kitchen /diner cottage terrace with panoramic views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Whitehill farm cottage with the garden planted to attract wildlife
Spacious cottage kitchen /diner
cottage terrace with panoramic views
Spacious lounge with comfortable seating and TV
King bedroom with brass bed, chaise lounge and tv
Pet sheep with her 4 lambs
Ground floor twin ensuite room
Sheepdog in snow
Christmas 2016
Raglan Castle
Tintern Abbey
Sheep
Redhill Fishery approx 1 mile from cottage
Monnow Bridge Monmouth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Monmouth, Monmouthshire, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eggshell2...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous House, perfect for groups of friends and dog friendly”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Whitehill Farm Cottage, is the perfect place to stay for a group of friends, we stayed with 5 other friends
The house is clean, comfortable and literally has everything you need.
We received a lovely warm welcome from the owner, Beryl, who had even set out the makings of tea for us along with some delicious Welsh cakes on our arrival. We stayed for a week and could have quite eadily stayed longer.
There is a lovely big table in the kitchen/dining area which is perfect for sitting around to eat, drink and talk as a group
Whitehill Cottage is very dog friendly, the garden is fairly secure and there are amazing walks just up a track through the farm.
I cant fault this holiday home and would definitely stay here again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage has a homely feel and the most amazing views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Hello
Thank you very much for taking the time to review my cottage and for giving such a positive review. I hope you will be able to visit us again soon
kind regards
Beryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigelo123
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for all our needs and a great base for all we wanted to do.”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The cottage is great value as a base for sharing a weekend away with friends. It really was relaxing because it seemed like a home away from home. It has everything you would need and it's immaculately presented. The views are stunning and the gardens so neat and tidy. The ground floor bedroom and the disabled access is perfect for anyone with mobility problems. We will be booking again in the new year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Disabled access, ground floor bedroom and wi-fi
Liked least: Creaky floorboards in twin bedroom - noisy for couple in bedroom below - very minor issue
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
Hello
Thank you very much for taking the time to review my cottage and for giving such a positive review. I hope you will be able to visit us again soon
kind regards
Beryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn82...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous break from it all - would highly recommend very well equipped, quiet and stunning scenery.”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A wonderful weekend. Beryl was so accommodating with our requirements and very welcoming on our arrival. A home from home which was just what we needed. Great bedrooms all with bathrooms which makes life much easier with a family. Straight out of the front door for some stunning walks and a lovely walk to the nearest village. We will be back and would highly recommend to anyone.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
Hello
Thank you very much for taking the time to review my cottage and for giving such a positive review. I hope you will be able to visit us again soon
kind regards
Beryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim L
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“'Escape from it all' fabulous, well equipped cottage with friendly hostess”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were welcomed by Beryl with a smile and tea and welshcakes.

The property was spacious, clean and had every amenity visitors could require.

The location is ideal for walking with a dog or otherwise and the vistas from the terrace are breathtaking (particularly in the early morning as the mist rises off the fields and the sun breaks through). One benefit for less able people is thoughtful inclusion of a ramp and downstairs bedroom and en suite bathroom which is spacious enough for all needs.

Without a doubt, our favourite thing was the viiew towards the Brecon Beacons National Park and the Black Mountains. The cottage close to the town of Monmouth, Skenfrith, Grosmont with castles, sweeping rivers and delightful country pubs. We were here whilst the Abergavenny Food Festival was in full swing and this should not be missed as it is an ideal opportunity to spend a few hours tasting local foods and wine and beer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: There were no down points as far as we were concerned
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
Hello
Thank you very much for taking the time to review my cottage and for giving such a positive review. I hope you will be able to visit us again soon
kind regards
Beryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location, quiet but within easy reach of town.”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our first trip to the wilds of Wales found us in an extremely remote location, extremely quiet but too far from civilisation. Whitehill Farm Cottage however was a revelation.
A well appointed cottage in a beautiful location, within 10 minutes of the town of Monmouth. Mrs Yeomans was very friendly & helpful and recommended the Usk Show, which was being held that weekend. As "townies" we enjoyed the crafts and livestock shows. My two daughters and our grandchildren accompanied us and we all had a great time. A real bonus for us was the "dog friendly" pubs & restaurants that made us (and our Staffie) very welcome.
All in all a great week away. Would thoroughly recommend and we are sure to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog Friendly location
Liked least: Dodgy internet access at times
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for the good review you gave us. It was lovely to meet you all and I hope you will stay with us again.
kind regards
Beryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing