We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“See the sun rise”
other travellers have booked this property
Ty Cerrig carthouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ty Cerrig carthouse
view from lounge lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Ty Cerrig carthouse
view from lounge
lounge
bedroom and en suite
bedroom
large modern power shower
kitchen and sitting area
dining area
outside dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llanfachreth, Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Anne C
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“See the sun rise”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A cosy cottage in a beautiful setting on a sheep farm. There is a short river walk behind cottage. You can sit and watch the morning sun rise from the front of the cottage. Would recommend for a quite getaway. OR you could do a ZIPWIRE on Titan as we did, wonderful, we wanted to do it again. What ever you do Ty Cerrig will be a great base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The restful setting - seeing the sun rise every morning -
Liked least: No complaints - we enjoyed our stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Glad you had a good week , hope to see you both again sometime .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harriet M
2 reviews
“Beautiful stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Have just got back from a lovely 4 night stay here. The views from the house really were incredible and the house had everything we needed for a peaceful break. The surrounding areas had plenty to explore.
Honestly couldn't recommend enough it was a shame we didn't have longer booked!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
and your sparkling Landry looked so at home parked outside . Thanks for the lovely feedback and sorry to have missed you leaving .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accommodation - amazing views!”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We took our 4 month old son on his first holiday away to Snowdonia in April 2016 and stayed at the Carthouse which provided a perfect base to explore the surrounding area.

My husband and I have been on many UK breaks and this accommodation is by far our favourite to date! The views are amazing and you really feel away from it all out in the countryside, going up the track across farmland to reach the Carthouse. We were lucky enough on a number of mornings to have lambs jumping around outside the front door and on our last day snow had lightly dusted the mountain tops - beautiful!

The accommodation itself was very tastefully decorated with really high spec cooking equipment etc and a whistle blowing kettle which added an extra charm.

Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Yes it is a beautiful corner and we feel very privileged to live here . thanks for those lovely comments , Come back soon . Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Me and my other half decided to stay here last minute - sometimes you just need a change of scenery!

The Carthouse is beautifully decorated, accomodating and equipped with everything you could ever need. Additionally, Richard was very kind and helpful - particuarly in providing local knowledge about good pubs etc.

The local area is perfect for quiet walks and peace, Barmouth is also a lovely beach to spend a few hours. A car is essential however as everything is a minimum of 10mins away.

On the whole, an idyllic spot to relax and admire the beautiful countryside! Already planning our return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mozleys
Street, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent base for exploring lovely area”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Ty Cerrig is a very well modernised extension to a hill farmhouse with fabulous views over to Cader Idris. Great location for walks and visits to Portmeirion, Harlech and the Mawddach estuary. The nearby Precipice walk is a must, Warm welcome from Richard.

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning location and contemporary art on the walls
Liked least: The rain!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
thanks For those lovely comments hope to see you both again sometime .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing