We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris R
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We absolutely loved this cottage it's home from home. It's a lovely little village the cottage sits by a river you've got a village shop and a great pub. The inside of the cottage is quite big nice big kitchen with table for breakfast and dinner. Log fire for cold nights. And it has a back yard with garden furniture. Also your not far from barmouth which you have to visit it has a lovely sandy beach it's great. You can have a night out in the pub great food and beer just around the corner. That's why were going back next year . Love it


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admiralbe...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cottage in lovely part of the world”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Had a great week at Trevlyn - named after former occupants, Trevor and Lynne - in the charming little village of Llanbedr. We've been to the area many times over the past 30 odd years but normally camp. This time we thought we'd treat ourselves. The cottage has everything you're going to need for an enjoyable stay in North Wales including bedding, towels, well equipped kitchen, TV, great little wood burner for those cool autumn evenings, even has some books and DVD's. It comfortably sleeps 5 - two doubles and one single - and is great value for money. Parking's not a problem either, on the road outside - not sure how this would change in the main holiday periods though.
The electricity is on a key meter and comes with £15.00 already installed - I think the caretaker puts £15.00 on, whatever's left in the meter, as when we turned up there was over £18.00, and when we departed, there was still £7.87 left and we'd both showered every day, cooked a couple of meals every day, watched tv most evenings after the pub, done a couple of full washes in the washing machine and had the water heater on continually. We never used the heating though so don't know how long your money will last in cooler months.
Be aware that the mobile signal in Llanbedr is pretty bad - couldn't get a signal at all in the cottage, but crossed the road and sat on the wall by the river and was able to make calls and got 3g most days.
The cottage doesn't have Wi-Fi either, which is something we'd happily pay an extra £10.00 per week for, but The Victoria Inn - about a munite walk away - has free Wi-Fi (best signal in the front bar).
The cottage could also do with curtains/blinds on the back windows downstairs, to further enhance the comfort of the place and to make it feel a bit more private.
We'd definitely recommend Trevlyn to anyone looking for a cosy well equipped cottage in this part of North Wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely cottage in a lovely village
Liked least: No Wi-Fi and no curtains/blinds on back windows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisey1...
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well equipped and well located”
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I was most impressed with the standard of this rental - the decor was very tasteful, the kitchen surprisingly well equipped, and village has a small number of good shops, including a butcher and the sort of deli shop rarely seen outside North London. The pub across the road has good beer and a nice garden. The house has been fully insulated to a high standard and has a wood burner stove to supplement the electric heating. The house is supplied with a £15 electric credit which was enough to last two of us the (coldish) week that we stayed - the meter is topped up at the local shop. The bed was very comfortable and the house was off the main road, although I suspect that it might be a bit noisier in the summer as it is on the direct route to the beach. There is a nice terrace at the back which gets the sun most of the day (sun is an optional extra in Wales).

Parking outside the property was easy and it is relatively near a train station.

Mobile reception in the area is quite poor and I needed to go to the top floor to get a weak signal. There is no WiFi in the property. However, these all make it quite a peaceful stay as you are no longer hassled by the electronics!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyGrey1...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 25 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We stayed in this cottage for a week in February this year. It was a great cottage - clean, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The kitchen was well kitted out. The location was good too, the village of Llanbedr is very pretty and the cottage is located opposite a lovely river. The cottage is near the coast, within striking distance of Snowdon and Cader Idris and there are plenty of things to do and see around the area. All in all a very relaxing week in a lovely cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;