We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tree Tops Cottage

Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Tree Tops - with trees! Cottage in the trees.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
121 reviews
Ideal cottage for a couple or single person.
Tree Tops - with trees!
Cottage in the trees.
Kitchen with all you need
very comfortable recliner
power shower and warmth in the bathroom
from the front door through to the balcony
Daytime from balcony
Another sunset from balcony...
Private garden
High tide, early morning, (cottage arrowed).
The estuary, lovely morning walk from Tree Tops
Harlech beach, 2miles from Tree Tops
Harlech beach, safe bathing.
Snowdon from estuary 1mile from Tree Tops
Rhinog Mountains behind the cottage
Llyn Hewyl below Rhinog Fach
Diffwys Ridge from Llethr (highest Rhinog)
In the Rhinog Mountains behind the cottage
Northern Rhinogs looking south
A regular visitor to the Tree Tops bird table
Red Kite floats on updraft along scarp behind Tree Tops
Oyster Catchers on Llandanwg beach near cottage
Seals on coastal cruise
Llanbedr village a mile from the cottage
Salem Chapel nearby, probably the best known chapel in Wales
A 'must visit' in Harlech
Portmeirion village, just a short drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llanbedr, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Linda M
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing Retreat”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were so pleased to discover "Tree Tops" that we really want to keep it just for ourselves!!! Martin and Lynn have created a holiday hideaway that's a perfect little gem.

Ideally and beautifully located, immaculately presented and with so many well thought out features. Our stay in "Tree Tops" was exactly what we needed, the peace, tranquillity and fabulous views, walks etc are second to none.

A lovely cottage in a lovely spot with lovely owners. We cant wait to go back. John and Linda. XX

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, a wonderful experience. Above expectation.
Liked least: Everthing perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
What can we say; this is just what we strive for, couples who find the cottage and location ideal. It makes managing Tree Tops a pleasure. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Detached, balcony and view
Liked least: The bed, just because we prefer it higher and firmer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Delighted you found the cottage and area so much to your liking. The No 6 Festival you enjoyed at Portmeirion sounds like a not to miss event next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunny_yel...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“In need of fresh air!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Tree Tops Cottage has such excellent reviews I was hoping we wouldn't be disappointed, but it really did live up to our expectations. The cottage was beautifully presented, very clean, with milk, fresh coffee and cake provided. It is small, but perfectly spacious enough for two. On arrival Martin the owner showed us around and explained bits and bobs and then we were left alone until we handed back the key when we left.

The location is great if you love walking and exploring. You can begin a walk right from the doorstep so no need to drive anywhere unless you want to venture to Snowdon itself, but that is only round 40mins away (depending which climb you take). The beach too is walking distance and, of course, the pub for tea after all that walking.

The little cottage was a such a welcome sight after all our walks. We were sad to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super power shower (ours at home is rubbish)
Liked least: Stairs very narrow (although this is advised) I had to walk sideways like an old woman.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2014
Thanks for your positive comments and really pleased you appreciated the cottage, surroundings and opportunities on the doorstep of Tree Tops. We aim to make the cottage as welcoming as possible as that is what we would want on arrival at a rental. Well done on your Snowdon climb despite mixed weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyK_10
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection - better than it looks”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were very much looking forward to spending a week in Tree Tops after reading the other reviews and having received detailed and informative emails from the owner.
On arriving we were given a warm welcome, given the full tour and were left with coffee, milk and some local cake. It was such a lovely welcome to a delightful little cottage.
There was everything you could need in a kitchen which was well equipped especially if you are planning to cook in; a home from home. For wet days or cosy evenings the living area has a very comfortable recliner sofa and digital TV (for those not wanting to be too far away from non holiday life there was also Wi-Fi).
Down the stairs was the comfortable bedroom and a very modern shower room with a good shower. I was lovely to wake up with the trees all around you.
Saving the best until last - the balcony has spectacular views through the trees towards the estuary; this was better than anticipated. Very much to our delight were the visits from the friendly 'locals' of the birds and squirrel popping in every morning for seeds and nuts.
The location is also excellent as a wonderful beach is a walk away; Barmouth and Harlech are short drives or train journeys away, and both sea and mountains are so close that not much driving is necessary.
All in all, we very much enjoyed our little retreat to Tree Tops and would whole heartedly recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
We glad you found the local area so rewarding and were able to enjoy your holiday with minimal driving. Thank you for keeping the birds and squirrel family well fed - they appreciate our guests' consideration! We appreciate your positive comments about the cottage and hope you will be able to revisit sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage itself plus the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2014
We're delighted you had such a good time exploring the area and peaks. Congratulations on being our first guests to reach both Snowdon and Cader Idris summits during a week's stay! Plenty more mountains to tackle though...
Thank you for your kind comments about the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing