We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful accommodation in lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Dining Area Dining area looking out from the sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Entrance
Dining Area
Dining area looking out from the sitting area
Living room area
Dining area and sitting area looking in from the french doors
Kitchen
Bedroom
Private Courtyard/Terrace
Torrent Walk
Cadair Idris Up close
Cregennan Lake
Cregennan Lake
Cregennan lakes. Great for a spot of fishing.
Fairbourne Beach idyllic and seldomly crowded
Dyfi Estuary
Looking out towards Barmouth and the Sea
Precipice Walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
katieamph...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodation in lovely location”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Our stay at Coed Stable was so relaxing due to its cosy character and furnishings. It's small but very well equipped and perfect for 2 adults. I can't fault anything about the accommodation. The lockable bike store was an added bonus. Barbara gave us a lovely welcome. Trevor the caretaker, was great about places to visit. A lovely week away in Snowdonia even if it did rain most if the week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephen50...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a very relaxing few days at Coed stable. The cottage is beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The countryside is stunning and blessed with good weather we enjoyed some of the local walks and cycling available. Thank you to Trevor who was on hand to offer some good local knowledge. We will certainly recommend Coed stable to our friends and family and we hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muchado55
Hertfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Comfy cottage near Dolgellau”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Coed Stables is an exceptionally lovely real wood beamed semi detached barn conversion. Quiet (apart from the RAF jets that pass by) and comfortable. Superbly clean too. The fixtures and fittings are mostly to a very high standard. 5 stars could be achieved with some modifications/additions like providing Netflix and Amazon on the TV and replacing the tiny toaster with a more usable and higher quality type that would be in accord with the other items all of which are high spec. We didn't find the place easy to find by sat nav. at all and despite the detailed written instructions. We were saved as darkness fell, by a very kindly local (who lived 3 miles away) who escorted us by car to the place. It is located well outside the nearest town (Dolgellau) up narrow country lanes. The parking for the car is good yet difficult to negotiate upon leaving. We loved the grey Welsh slate flooring and the of course the luxury of the underfloor heating. The furniture is a bit haphazard eg unmatched huge sitting room lamps but actually fine and characterful. The bath needs a bit of attention wrt grouting around the rim and the fan in that room didn't seem to work. These are really small negatives in the context of the whole experience and offering and yet could be easily fixed and hence receive 5 stars. The views are variable. The tiny one from the bedroom is very nice unlike the one from the main downstairs room which is obscured by a tank and barn. There is a wonderful outside area to sit and relax in warmer dry weather - although once again the full vista of the beautiful countryside is hampered by a newly built walled garden for the owners, who we never met. Plenty of wonderful bird life. WiFi works fine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing