We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
37
13
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
13
4
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

First time staying at Norma's, warm welcome, lovely clean cosy place,we were out early every morning taking photos up the Mach Loop,so we didn't have breakfast, so Norma made us a packed lunch every day, on our return a lovely pot of tea was made for us. Will definitely be back. Thanks Norma.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Stayed here for one night in the family annexe. The views were amazing and Norma made us very welcome. A few drawbacks: The room smelt very damp, the bed linen was very old and faded. Breakfast was spoiled by everything being put on a plate and serving it up instead of asking what we liked/disliked! We were touring for a week and this was the most expensive room we stayed in, with the poorest facilities. All in all very disappointing

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank pspeedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Stayed 1 night, our room was small with 2 single beds, not much room for 2 large suitcases. Bathroom was next to the room, not within. Room is great for families with children. Location and outlook were excellent. Hosts were wonderful and helpful. Breakfast was good. Parking was fine for our large vehicle located below parking area for guests.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valandmarkcocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Very hospitable, friendly B & B, overlooking Dolgellau. Only had one night stay as I was attending an event in Dolgellau. Only drawback was parking was tight for our big 4x4, but suitable parking for a family car,

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

When we arrived Norma was very welcoming and friendly. Made us a cup of tea and chatted easily to us and we felt very at home in her lovely house.
Our room had spectacular views and was very clean and comfortable. We had a lovely guest lounge room to sit in and our two night stay was very enjoyable.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Bronwyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews