We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful little place”
other travellers have booked this property
beautiful bijou apartment,ideal location for seeing the best of the Lleyn , or just to relax &Achill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beautiful bijou apartment,ideal location for seeing the best of the Lleyn , or just to relax &Achill
Best things come in small packages,beautiful bijou apartment, ideal for closely weekend ,or more!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
beautiful bijou apartment,ideal location for seeing the best of the Lleyn , or just to relax &Achill
Best things come in small packages,beautiful bijou apartment, ideal for closely weekend ,or more!
Cosey place for two
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie H
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful little place”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Really nice little flat, well located on Cricceith Sea Front. Parking is on the street outside which was practically empty during the day and busier in the evening- but we always found a space. The flat and hallway appear to have been recently renovated as everything seemed to be like new. It was well stocked with everything we required and a lovely touch to be provided with tea, coffee, milk and biscuits.
The flat is less than a 10 minute walk from the castle and less than 15 minute walk from town. We recommend a trip up to the castle (beautiful views), fish and chips from Castle Fish and Chips and icecream from Cadwaladers.
We really enjoyed a lovely long weekend here. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thanks Mathew , it's not the biggest of apartments, but we think it's quite special , so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12gat12
Sale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Glad your staying !!”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in Moelwyn Mawr having stayed in one of the higher floor apartments but didnt need the extra bedroom, this was ideal as we didnt fancy the trek up the stairs [getting older}.
This apartment as are the others are immaculate, the views are stunning and if your lucky enough to get good weather like us you would struggle to have a better holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Thank you for your kind review, please note this review is for a 1st floor sea view apartment , I'd no 7146120 and not I'd no 6963338' many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We booked all 4 of these apartments for a family get together. Stunning is all we can say to describe them plus the views are breathtaking! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thank you so much , I'm glad you all enjoyed it, and for respecting our home. Kind regards Rita.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful modern apartments with an incredible sea view!”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My fiancée and I have wanted to visit Criccieth for some time, so we looked for something special and believe me we found it. The apartments at 26 Marine Terrace are stunning! If you're going to stay in Criccieth and want to experience stylish home comforts, these modern, attractive apartments are second to none! You're guaranteed a holiday to remember. Just remember to bring binoculars to watch the Dolphins from your window view!
The landlady who owns the apartments is really lovely and helpful!
Thanks for an memorable holiday in a beautiful part of Wales. We will be back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thank you so much look forward to seeing you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DazzaN44
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a find this was”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My partner and I were looking for accommodation in easy reach of Snowdonia as we are keen mountain walkers. As it was Easter we didn't think there would be much chance of finding some reasonably priced accommodation, however this place ticked all the boxes - 30 mins from Snowdon, lovely views outside the door, plenty of restaurants/pubs in the town to choose from (just make sure you book the popular ones, we visited Dylan's - lovely place on the sea with delicious food, Tippins - again lovely menu and another pub that the name escapes me). Despite the weather not being the greatest, we still had a good time with Porthmadog and Caenarfon nearby also. The apartment itself didn't have a view as such from within it but you could literally fall onto the beach which was great. The kitchen/lounge area was spacious and well decorated, as was the bedroom with en suite shower room. The host Rita was lovely to deal with and offered help through out the booking and time of stay. Would definitely visit again!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Hi Darren , so glad you enjoyed your stay over Easter. Berra Bach is the only apartment in the building that doesn't have the fantastic views that are on our doorstep ,and we would be more than happy for you to pay us a visit in any of them , you were the perfect guest, Best wishes Rita.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing